Karl Young

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karl’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor of Applied Science Degree in Conservation Enforc...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


explore and experience as much as I can while I am able. I have just returned from traveling and moved into a new place and looking for a new job.


I'm very easy going and chilled, almost impossible to get riled up. Love meeting new people and trying as many new things as possible. Grew up on a small farm just outside a small little sleepy town. Prefer the country to the city, and love all the crazy redneck country fun that you can't find in the city.


Treat others the way you would want to be treated, especially if given the opportunity to help someone in a way they can't help themselves.
Build up a huge supply of brownie points or good karma because you never know when you might need it.
Experience everything you can while you're still young enough to appreciate it.
Never say no to the chance for e new experience, especially if its out of your comfort zone!
Would you believe that some people are so poor, all they have is money!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting people, its the best way to feel like you're travelling while staying at home


Absolutely loving it, best thing ever, have hosted a few people now and they have all been an amazing experience, hope to add as many more experiences as possible.


Camping, Hiking, Quadding, Sports, Canoeing, Biking, Dancing, toboganning, skiing, the cold beer at the end of a hard day of work with good friends. Meeting new people and sharing stories and experiences

Music, Movies, and Books

Love almost all types of music including Country, Dance, Classic Rock, New Rock, Alternative, and sometimes even a little rap at the right time. Every type of music has its perfect time to play! With so much good music out there why would you limit yourself to only one type of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Fraser Island in Australia was amazing, beautiful sand beaches and got gooned with a bunch of awesome people!

Sky Diving in New Zealaand also kicked ass, 75 second free fall!!

Ice climbing in New Zealand was neat!

Of course who doesn't love diving at the Great Barrier Reef

Seeing Uluru and Kings Canyon in central Australia was pretty cool too!

Underwater wedding in Thailand which was pretty sweet to see!

Machu Picchu!

Teach, Learn, Share

hmm, would love to show people how to 2 step country style! If I'm able, would love to take guests canoeing or camping or out to my parents farm to get away from the city and maybe do a little farmwork if you want!
I want to learn all I can from anyone willing to teach!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bolivia, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Peru, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Karl’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups