Logo orange

Kriszta's Groups

Kriszta Nagypál

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Accepting Guests

52% response rate · Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kriszta's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 18 Positive References
  • Fluent in Hungarian; learning English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

lights will guide you home.

ABOUT ME

I live in a capital city of Hungary. I love to travel around the world and meet with intresting people.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

In 2009 a great friend asked me out for a 4 days long Transilvanian tour to Romania. They figured out we sould use CS to get a place to sleep, I hadn't heard about this before. It ended up a 5 days long tour, we added some more cities to our list. We had some incredible moment together, and I've fall in love with Couchsurfing forever. I'm still so thankful for her to invited me to this tour...

I started this couchsurfing hobby again in 2013. I went to Berlin in January, to the UK in July, and to the Netherlands in October. All was more than amazing... :)

All of my hosts was wonderful, I liked there stories, their accent, the way how they live, their couches. I can say I'm a pretty lucky person to meet them. I loved the whole journey, watching american movie with cute oxford girls, took an amazing sightseeing with the best story teller guide, walking around on a little town's beach in the beautiful sunset...

I do belive that travelling is not about checking the fancy places in each city, but meet with locals, talk to them, eat with them, get closer, try to understand their culture.

Interests

movies, books, paintings, music, traveling, drawing, for example: Bosch, Kurt Vonnegut, impressionists, Salinger, and a lots of hungarian singer and writer. I like to go summer festivals. (and) I love to drink coffee, at least four cups a day.

Music, Movies & Books

the killers , gaslight anthem, coldplay, oasis,james, florence..., , of monsters and man, imagine dragons, make do and mend, apologies I have none, rise against, stereophinics, tribes...
And yess I do love the Harry Potter books :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've worked in an american summer camp, and in the end of the summer, I spent ten days with travelling. those days were the best I've ever done, I went to Philly, DC and New York, I've met with amazing people, and I've seen pretty great places.

I painted houses and fences in the middle of a forest.

I've seen Berlin's most famous hipster coffee.

I've seen the ducks in the central park.

I've seen my favourite painting hanging on the wall in Philly.

I've pretented like a high school student on an open day in Oxford, in this way I'd got a chance to see the "behind the scenes" face of the colliges.

I drove a boat in Dover, when I was taking a trip to the white rocks.

I was on a world famous killers concert in the wembley stadium, they are my favourite band, and probably it was the best moment (or 2 hours) I've ever had!

I think we have to see the beautiness in the little tiny moments of our lives, because later only these things gonna make sence.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've hosted...

Joseph, USA (2013)
Jenny Kim, USA (2013)
Ben, Australia (2013)
Randy, USA (2014)
Mingkjung, South Corea (2015)

I've been hosted by...

Boti, Romania (2009)
Judit, Romania (2009)
Rosie, USA (2010)
Miri, Germany (2013)
Roxanne, Germany (2013)
Julian, UK (2013)
Alice, UK (2013)
Dustin&Chloe&Kristie&Sophie, UK (2013)
Renaldo, Holland (2013)
Erik,Holland (2013)
Mesa,Holland (2013)
Marte,Holland (2013)
Ania, UK (2014)
Fandy, UK (2014)

I've been //happily// hang out with...

Marsella, Malajzia (2012)
Plamen, Bulgaria (2012)
Konstantin, Kijev (2013)
Brett, Australia (2013)
Andrew, UK (2013)
Victor, USA (2013)
Sabrina&Michael, Switzerland (2014)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Hungary, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kriszta's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile