Karolina Gnat's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Polish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • University of British Columbia
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Karolina Gnat. After graduating from university in Canada, I decided to move to the UK with my boyfriend, who is a teacher. We wanted to experience living in a different country and having the ability to travel as much as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am couch surfing to meet cool, new, interesting people! I think that the best way to learn and explore a new city is from its locals. It is also cost efficient and will allow you to spend more in other areas of the adventure

Interests

Happiest in nature: hiking, climbing, camping, snowboarding

I also enjoy yoga and photography and a cuppa jo

  • photography
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Alabama Shakes, Animal Collective, Arcade Fire, Bahamas, The Beatles, Beck, Beach House, Bob Dylan, Broken Social Scene (were only at B...)

My favourite book ever is The Catcher in the Rye

I can always go for a Wes Anderson movie... preferably the Darjeeling Limited or The Royal Tenenbaums

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Besides moving my whole life across the world to live in the UK.... drove across America with my boyfriend in our 1999 Ford Escort.

Teach, Learn, Share

Always trying to learn how to surf... will someone teach me??

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversation, a friendly smile, a place to stay in Canada or England!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Canada, Cayman Islands, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Jamaica, Mexico, Poland, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile. It’s free!