Karolina Nejman's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 63 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Italian, Persian (Farsi), Spanish
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Business owner in education and marketeer
  • MA in English philology
  • From Gdynia, Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've been travelling for a few years now. I love learning about new cultures from the local perspective and meeting new friends 😁
It's also great to show my city to the travellers who bring the world to you. I'm very talkative, optimistic and energetic. I love good food (mainly veg) but I'm a lousy cook ;) Apart from that I'm eager to learn about other cultures and appreciate staying with local hosts and can share my stories with you.
One thing that almost all cs find stange: I love dancing, having fun, totally improvising and doing crazy stuff at parties but I don't drink alcohol at all. Why? One of the reasons: I like harmony in nature, so I try to keep statistically healthy balance and I'm a Polish who doesn't drink☺. Once you meet me, you can say you know at least one.
My philosophy: cherish every single day you are given; collect experiences not stuff; fulfill your dreams; bring smile to the world😊

Disclaimers to note:
1. I will not accept you as a friend unless we have met personally.
2. I don't host for more than 3 nights as I'm busy with work and family when in Poland.
As a guest I always write the reference first and as a host I will be happy to submit one right after I get the notification:)
If you want me to host you, however, read my profile and the description of the house where you find the clue. Without it I reserve the right to reject your request.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I guess majority of people here because I like travelling, I wonder if there's a cs who doesnt😉. It's been my unfulfilled dream (until recently) to see the world from the inner perspective. I'm a sociable person and I love meeting new friends and believe in changing it to a better place. Cs is based solely on trust, not made for profit and surprisingly it works so I want to be a part of it.

Interests

I'm a humanist so my topics of interests are quite wide. I'm always eager to learn and exchange views on history, politics, social issues and the environmental issues. I can also talk about religions, which is an interesting topic for me but please respect my views (I'm agnostic) as I respect all religions but don't like when some people try to convince me. However I appreciate the exchange when I can learn something new about the world.
I have some knowledge about healthy lifestyle and I'm up to date with medical research, so try to get the best of both worlds.
I try to be active, go to the gym, dance at parties and practise martial arts.

  • animals
  • literature
  • anime
  • ecology
  • medicine
  • psychology
  • science
  • sociology
  • nature
  • manga
  • different cultures
  • world history
  • japanese culture
  • health and fitness

Music, Movies, and Books

First of all rock, rock, rock and metal, if I choose to listen for pleasure. I'm also into classical and I love discovering sth new like the local music. Of course good pop or latino is the best for dancing :)
The musicians I like, in random order: Queen (sorry🤣number one- the best ever), Metallica, AC/DC, Nirvana, Linkin Park, Iron Maiden, Imagine Dragons, System of a Down, Five Finger Death Punch, Kazik(the best Polish band), Kasia Nosowska, Björk, Bob Marley, the Beatles, Michael Jackson, Adele, Eminem.
Movies, I hardly ever watch movies let alone TV but I enjoyed series like: Game of Thrones, the Vikings, the Tudors. From movies: Forrest Gump, 3 colours by Kieslowsky, Polansky movies and Japanese movies including anime.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Maybe not amazing as lots of people do that but for me a challenge. It's winter swimming, water temp plus 6 degrees Celsius, air about zero. I'm scared of water and hate cold so I would never thought I could do that, twice! Happy to survive, not willing to repeat 😁

What I Can Share with Hosts

My optimism, positive attitude and inspiration. I'm also a good listener and have loads of stories to tell from my journeys. Willing to share my knowledge about life, languages or healthy lifestyle. All in all, if you like talking, you have found the right person. And it goes without saying: I can show around the Tricity, time permitted :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bangladesh, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Iran, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile.

My Groups