Karolina Dąbek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile.


  • 13 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Studying (4 or 5 days for a week) and forgetting about le...
  • From some time I have got dreams in French. I suppose it ...
  • From Janów Lubelski- small town beetwen Lublin and Rzeszów
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


To avoid going crazy before the next world end(: and give the others some smile.


I think I`m not able to write all, because I don`t know it. I`m one big surprise and I`d prefer people me meet than read about me and believe in all of my stories (that I`m a beautiful princess who lives in the cottage made of gingerbread and she catches dragons in her free time, for example)


If my life were a bar of chocolate, it would be finish fast, but I would be the happiest person in the world. It isn`t so I try to be like Roald Dahl and give some light to the others

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


So, my Sister`s found this site and we`ve thought it`s great idea, because we love travels and we want to make new frendships.


Last year my Sister, our Mum and me, we`ve been hosted in Riga and Roumania. We`ve also put up a nice family from Wrocław and a kind men from Kraków. I admire when sb drops by us!


I find this column too small to fit here description of them(: I read, I write, I draw, I embroider, I crochet, I play the flute, I`m dictator and artist in the kitchen, I collect stamps, I make some jewellery and decorations, I like photography... but I`m also interested in cinema, history, philosophy and science(mathematics and physics, because I`m not affraid of numbers). I`m still exploiting the world!

  • photography
  • chocolate
  • coffee
  • movies
  • crochet
  • drawing
  • stamps
  • chemistry
  • history
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

A list of them is much more longer than my autobigraphy! I always hear some music; it plays inside of my head(: I love read books (from old russian literature to philosophy textbooks and I am a real fun of cinema. If I meet you, we can talk about them for long hours.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I`ve gone by full "marshrutka" in the Ukraine (and I`ve managed to survive!); I`ve acted the Magi in one person in the Nativity Play and I dream in foreign languages.

Teach, Learn, Share

I think I can expalin some idiomatic expressions in a few different languages and let to break your tongue on polish ones; show how to prepare a good coffee or cake (or how to burn it...), how to crochet an angel or a star, to play a bit badly the transverse flute and many other interesting things. I can even do your exercises in mathematics or chemistry. In a word: everything to help you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Ireland, Luxembourg, Poland, Portugal, Spain

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile.

My Groups