Karolína Spurná's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolína’s full profile.


  • 23 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Tourism
  • From Kroměříž, Zlín, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Traveling to New Zealand and live there for one year.


I´m adventurous, spontaneous, reliable person. I really love travelling I´ve already been in 25 countries. I love blue color and my room is soo blue you can´t imagine. My friends are make fun of me because of my blue color addiction. My passions are collecting flag which I put on the wall in my room.


I try to live by this thoughts "In the end we only regret the chances we didn´t take". So in every moment, every day I try to think of that, and I´m trying to use every opportunity. However the most important thing is enjoy our life and be happy it´s all that matters.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My first experienced was as surfer in New Yorker and it absolutely amazing, next country where I surfed was Greece in Crete island. I like couchsurfing so much that I started host peoply in my home town. I hosted one guy from Miami, Portugal and one couple from Prague. I also patricipated couchsurfing meeting in NY.


04/2014 Surfed in New York, CS meetings
06/2014 Hosted guy from Miami
09/2014 Surfed in Crete island in Greece
10/2014 Hosted couple from Prague and guy from Portugal
06/2015 Hosted girl from Belarus
07/2015 Surfed in Italy - Vieste, Bari, Polignano a Mare, hosted guys from Canada and USA
01/2016 Surfed in Dubai, UAE
08/2016 Surfed in Netherlands
08/2016 Hosted guys from Netherlands and Turkey
09/2016 Hosted girl from Germany and guy from USA
03/2017 Surfed in Sardinia
06/2017 Surfed in Norway


Sports such as tennis, running, cycling, swimming, badminton, table-tennis and playing chess, listening to music, travelling, taking photos, making friends, watching films. My other favourite hobby is handicraft such as sewing and knitting.

  • running
  • clothing
  • movies
  • chess
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • badminton

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost all kind of movies and books except fantasy and sci-fi. My favourite singers are Pink, James Blunt, Nickelback, Avici, Everlast, Fergie. My favourite writers are Edgar Allan Poe, Karel Čapek, Roberto Saviano, Gustav Flaubert, Emile Zola, James Herriot.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Glacier hiking

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to share my story, my travel experience. I would like to hear some other stories of interesting people, which countries has visited, their opinion, their experience and their recommendation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Denmark, Greece, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolína’s full profile.

My Groups