Karolina Stetiarova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile.


  • 40 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German, Russian, Slovene
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Ostrava
  • MUNI
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am really friendly, funny person who likes to travel, meet interesting people and experience things which I will remember for the rest of my life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I can’t imagine how different and boring my life would be without CS. So many nice people and friends I’d never have a chance to meet.


I love traveling. Since 2016 I'm tryinig to travel as much as possible.

I love to laugh, all the time. I like to talk, but I love to just listen. I like to plan things, on the other hand, I love to improvise. I love to listen music, but also just sit in quiet. I don't like to worry and I love to just let things happen.

I'm a big sports fan, I like almost all of them! Roller-skating, hiking, snowboarding, swimming, running, circuit training, skiing, cycling, badminton, voleybal, florbal...
On the other hand I really like to sleep and just chill, listen music or watch series.

Photography is big part of me, I love it, but I'm too lazy to carry my camera with me all the time... DSLR is ssooooo heavy :D and unfortunately changed for my mobile.
I also loved to make videos from my trips, but right now I’m too lazy and don’t have time to cut these videos. Some of the old ones you can see here:
(I'm also using it as a list, so its easy for me to find it :D)
London - https://youtu.be/lLEU3oOy4Jo
Budapest - https://youtu.be/Y9Tb5N6Vs8U
Germany vol. 1 - https://vimeo.com/135998460
Poland - https://youtu.be/u8i1TmZ2tJU
Netherlands vol. 1 - https://youtu.be/sBc9r5YzcqQ
Rome - https://youtu.be/HXdGRBtqDDA
Mallorca - https://youtu.be/eJ0YmKeIpUc
Germany vol. 2 - https://vimeo.com/180139128
Norway - https://youtu.be/EO8jSFNIqm8
Vienna - https://youtu.be/ZIDqjmumEcU
Netherlands vol. 2- https://youtu.be/ufX86ks6tIM
Cyprus - https://youtu.be/1YLb9SkaqVM
Germany vol. 3 - https://youtu.be/dca-TqjHqqc
Salzburg - https://youtu.be/Ruj0Glz2fgk
Netherlands vol. 3 - https://youtu.be/HWGNxTNPkzQ
Italy - https://vimeo.com/250007351
Budapest - https://youtu.be/aAY1uC0wv8Q
Andalusia - https://youtu.be/VsZGkqAcb0M
Italy aka Blby balkan - https://youtu.be/SfhCa1ipLrY
Slovenia/Italy cycling -
Madeira - https://youtu.be/-tkN0GbNJ9s
×Netherlands vol. 4
×Slovenia Erasmus
Erasmus Slovenia with Unicorns -https://youtu.be/959wksRYolE ©Andre
Erasmus Sicily trip
×Italy Tuscany
×Turkey (Istanbul)
×Erasmus Poland
Czech Republic Summer 2020
Slovenia vol. 3
xSlovenia vol. 4
xCzech Republic Summer 2021
Camino 2021 - Spain and Portugal
Slovenia vol. 5
New Zealand
Samoa & Fiji

...x = unfortunately I don't have a video from this trip
×3*Skiing France

And I like to eat. If you want to stay with me, write me that you will cook something for me. :D (don't worry, I would be happy if you can cook something, but you don't have to cook, it's just a sign you read my profile)

  • running
  • music
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • swimming
  • badminton
  • roller skating

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen music all the time, I am playing on piano and I really love festivals!

I have a lot of favorite bands, there are just few which I listen a lot nowadays:
Foals, Small Black, Chet Faker, Rudimental, Oh Wonder, Alt-J, Cro, Klaxons, MO, Palma Violets, The Black Keys. Two Door Cinema Club, Kamp, Caribou, Florence and The Machine, Goldfish...
A lot of them I have seen on festivals, my favourite festival is Colours of Ostrava, but I have visited also Grape festival, Fingers Up, Beats for Love and Rock for People. My big dream is to visit Sziget, Open'er and a hundreds of other festivals.

I like to watch movies, but my biggest love are series, I watch them a lot, for example: Bron, Game of Thrones, Scrubs, How to not Live Your Life, Homeland, Dexter...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walked 280km in 11 days.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can play on a piano and on ukulele.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Fiji, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Samoa, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, New Zealand, Poland, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile.

My Groups