Karoly Gergely's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 58% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karoly’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning French, German
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Hotel management
  • Bsc economcs
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet, host and spend great times(!) together with interesting travellers from all around the world,
Focus is on spending great times together!!! Meaning that I like to talk, walk, expore and party(!) together (!) with my surfers. And because of this and some bad experiences lately there is 2 rules to follow if you are interested to stay with me: 1. Only 1 night is not possible except extreme circumstances. :) We won't have the chance to get to know each other not one bit... 2. If you come to have fun and try Budapest nightlife, festivals or even more that's great! But if you already have some friends inviting you to parties or you met someone who invites you to party please get me, your host invited too! I've no problem my place being the overnight spot after a good night out as long as I'm participating too. If it's not manageable please look for someone else to host you.
Thanks!
ABOUT ME

Funny, fun loving, super active and a great host as per some surfers who stayed at my place before.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy every second of life..., this is how you can make them last forever!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As I travelled a lot and now I'm settling back the moment I just want to host for a while so I still have my opportunity to be with travellers what I do like so much!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted several surfers before at my old apartment & now I'm organizing cs meeting for networking and language exchange every week.

Interests

Sailing, sailing and sailing... :)
And travelling, and theatre,and movies, and parties especially festivals, but most importantly meeting with fellow travellers and have quality time.

  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • sailing

Music, Movies, and Books

A lot and as diverse as it can be... :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled New Zealand, backpacked in the Sounds and hiked on the glaciers.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bermuda, Canada, Cayman Islands, Colombia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Haiti, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Hungary, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Karoly’s full profile.

My Groups