László Károlyi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see László’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm a Hungarian expat living in Berlin for some time now. Quite easygoing and chilled, rather an introvert type, but I think this is more related to my work, not the way I handle people.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm an agnostic. I don't give in to any belief system.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I live in a huge but single room flat next to Volkspark Friedrichshain. I only have one huge bed. Other than that, the flat has everything one would need for crashing in a night or so (overly sensitive neighbor downstairs included). I only have one set of keys to the flat, so should I accept you, we will need to align on coming and leaving.

Please don't be embarrassed if I don't reply your request. I visit the site quite rarely. However, I get email notifications.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been to France once with my former french girlfriend, visited a great guy there. My girlfriend got stuck in his bathroom, so (with his allowance) I broke the bathroom door to get her out. Now this was an experience.

Interests

I make music as a hobby, ride my motorbike/bicycle, kayaking/sailing, and there's a bunch of things I'd try if I'd have more time. Right now I'm working on personal projects from home, that's what's filling out my free time, mostly.

Awesome meals! I happen to always find the best places to eat.

  • music
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • motorbikes

Music, Movies, and Books

Almost every kind of electronic music, which I rarely produce too: http://karolyimusic.com/

I have a broad interest in various things, hence I won't put a list together here.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Great rides with my motorbike. My personal record is 1350kms in a day.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Hungarian too.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Czech Republic, France, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see László’s full profile. It’s free!