Karolína Barényi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolína’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • hang out and study architecture on the way
  • currently at Academy of arts and design, Bratislava
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

watch and learn

My long term goal: visit every european capital.

ABOUT ME

I was born and raised in north of Slovakia, a small country in the very heart of Europe. If you are curious, google Liptovský Mikuláš :)

Right now I am finishing my architecture studies at Academy of arts and design.

Frankly, I am not the usual type of easygoing extrovert traveller, but I am open-minded, curious, and talkative when I overcome the jiggs :)

PHILOSOPHY

everything happens for a reason

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At this very moment I am more surfing than hosting, since I do not have my place - I stay at a dorm.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

still a greenhorn :)

Interests

tons of art. analouge photography, architecture, art history... followed by tons of sport, I sail, swim, and love hiking. And I am a foodie to the bone, plus I love myself some wine.

  • arts
  • architecture
  • design
  • photography
  • wine
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • swimming
  • art history
  • history
  • software

Music, Movies, and Books

From sepultura to sex pistols to gus gus, placebo or mozart, I really do not have a specific music taste. Except r´n´b and cheap electronic music, that´s really not my cup of tea.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

skydiving with my best friend! (okt 2011)

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn Italian. And live there for a couple of years. And also I want to learn how to make a souffle...and how to stop watching DW all over and over. Yes, and get a proper english accent.

I am a sponge when it comes to learning.

I can share my slovakian-cuisine skills, and I can teach you any arch. or design software you wish :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, Poland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolína’s full profile. It’s free!