Liesa Carton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Liesa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, Spanish; learning Arabic, German, Portuguese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • writing, reading, eating, music, dancing, travelling
  • English and Spanish, Linguistics and Literature, Journalism
  • From Merelbeke, Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

settling back into Belgian society

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've surfed only a couple of times but I loved every experience. I've only hosted twice; two great French girls and one amazing Canadian girl (that I met up with again 5 years later, in Canada!).

Interests

languages, literature, writing, running, food, good wine and beers, photography, music, cultures, dancing, astronomy, movies, tv series, dinosaurs, all sorts of little facts

  • writing
  • literature
  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • recipes
  • wine
  • beer
  • running
  • movies
  • tv
  • music
  • astronomy
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: La Haine, Jeux d'Enfants, Interstellar, Frozen, Big Fish, Forrest Gump, Hairspray

Music: Wilco, Balthazar, Gorillaz, Jamie Lidell, Beck, Bon Iver, Lily Allen, Tom Waits, José James, Sufjan Stevens, Feist, The Black Keys, The Beatles obviously

Books: A Brief History of Nearly Everything (Bill Bryson), Everything is illuminated, Extremely loud and incredibly close (both by Jonathan Safran Foer), all Harry Potter books (J.K. Rowling), Alice in Wonderland (Lewis Carroll), If I told you once (Judy Budnitz), The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Douglas Adams), and many many more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just one?
- celebrated my birthday on a pristine beach in Brazil
- visited the Todai-ji temple in Nara, Japan. And I'm not even religious.
- taught some kids and youngsters that they could dance
- moved to Montreal on my own

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything about other cultures.
Words in each other's language.
Dance moves.
Card games.
Recipes.
Favourite music.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Greece, Honduras, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Tanzania, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Liesa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups