Kas K's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning Chinese, Finnish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • New Release Coordinator
  • BA in Popular Music and Chinese Studies
  • From Szczecin, West Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I try to surround myself with nature as much as possible, I love going on hikes outside the city. I recently got really into bouldering! I'm an amateur figure skater although I haven't practiced in a while.

In my free time I read, write loads of unfinished songs, watch fantasy and horror movies, daydream about abandoning everything and travelling the world in a van...

I've lost access to my old account and with it all the references from years ago... So here's my social media
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kahoisamoose/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing for me is a platform where you can easily meet new people, make new friends, hear their stories and share yours in return. Whenever I can, I try to welcome strangers from around the world into my home the same way others do for me, to pass forward their act of kindness. Because isn't that ultimately what humanity is supposed to be about?

Interests

  • photography
  • bouldering
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • songwriting

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC:
Aurora, Fleetwood Mac, Agnes Obel, Nothing But Thieves, Zeal and Ardor, Wardruna, Enya

MOVIES:
Hear me out... Shrek.

BOOKS:
Anything that will rip my heart out and make me cry (A Little Life), anything Neil Gaiman (The Ocean at the End of the Lane), anything Greek-mythology-retold (Song of Achilles), anything exploring different cultures and practices around the world (From Here to Eternity)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked across Iceland!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to cook some traditional polish meals! Pierogi are the best!
I can give you some ice skating tips
I can teach you how to play your favourite song on the piano, the basics of violin or guitar - we can have a jamming session together!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook some lovely meals for you and help out with any housework/DIY projects that need to be done. We can exchange our cultural similarities and differences and tell each other our life stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Norway, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kas’s full profile.

My Groups