Katarzyna Baran's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katarzyna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone!

My name is Kasia, I’m last year student of master degree in transport and logistics, close to obtaining my degree and taking a gap year in order to travel and enjoy as past 2 years showed me plans can change rapidly.

At the moment I’m located in US, PA to be specific as a part of exchange program working in amusement park as a security officer, getting into American lifestyle, meeting people from all over the world and enjoying my time in US.

My head is always in the clouds, always thinking where to go next, and how to explore as much as possible, logistics used for travelling in my case!

Love to hear the stories from peoples life’s and travels, I think I’m a good listener although I like to talk quite a bit myself.

I lived in few places to do exchange programs and definitely my favourite one so far is Tenerife one of the island from Canary Island archipelago. I’ve done dozen of hikes there, seen most beautiful sunsets, stared at the ocean for an hours.
Meet many kind people there and feel in love with the whole place!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After my remarkable experience in Madrid with couchsurfing community, I want to explore it more! I’ve never met so many interesting and positive people as during my stay in Madrid.

Couchsurfing is a great way to meet people while travelling alone, spend time with them if possible or at least have some conversations with the cup of coffee or glass of beer.
I want to learn more from people here, as I think that travelled are extreme open minded and easy going, and they can teach you a lot and show you a new point of view.

Also I can’t wait to be able to host travellers on my own, and hosting back my previous hosts if ever possible!

Interests

Travels obviously, I love to hike in the mountains, explore places and make photos. Pretty simple, but surely I can tell you much more

  • animals
  • culture
  • photography
  • tattoos
  • music festivals
  • coffee
  • movies
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • languages
  • mountains
  • nature
  • biking
  • exchange
  • training
  • exchange culture

Music, Movies, and Books

Crime stories are definitely my fav type of books to read.
When it comes to music, I love experience it live, on concerts and festivals getting carried away while staying somewhere between the crowd. Don’t have particular genre. Into electronic, rock, pop, alternative. There’s to many good artists and bands within different types of music, and that’s what makes it beautiful.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving! Recommend to everyone, is a must to do in life!

Climb up to the highest peak in Spain, I was kinda trespassing as it’s not allowed to climb there when snow is laying down. But don’t get it wrong, if you’re prepared and responsible, there is nothing dangerous and climbing volcano with the snow laying around in the full moon it’s a great experience!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Polish, won’t be easy tho 😅
Ofc if you want to visit any place I’ve been already, I will share some tips and bucket places with pleasure!

Hopefully I will finally find a place to stay for longer period of time, then I will be able to host you as well!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Portugal, Spain, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Katarzyna’s full profile.