Kasia Behr's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kasia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian, Polish; learning Spanish
  • 57, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • translator, physiotherapist
  • 2 master's degrees
  • From Norway
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

hey You :)
I am undeniably a tireless old travel soul shaped in a woman body, active & sporty, with a curious & open minded child inside of me...I LOVE life and life love me back..CONSCIOUSNESS & AWARENESS are my friends for life.. I am excited of THE WORLD , NATURE, Mother Earth and can't wait for the NEXT departure ! Living from travel to travel & some existential life between is all I need to feel complete. I enjoy the company of new people and thrives as well alone. I like to mix a good, insightful conversation with sharing of life's mystery in powerful silence. Travelling I keep moving in varying pace...being or doing something ..somewhere :) Depending on the day..weather..mood etc. Life is a BIG CHANCE for an amazing advanture if we allow it . I've hoped to settle one time but I am not yet ready for it. I love hiking, walking around in villiges, small & big towns, local sightseeing , time in nature, silent time, conversation time, experiencing of all aspects of life in another countries, homes, relations. I like music, the bright kind of music, concerts, r&b & disco, live music, social life & necessary alone time. I love knowing MORE, watching the real life, listening to sounds of life, ...I cultivate reflection & space..SPACE :)
I hope our paths cross soon out there or..here :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am starting a wonderful journey to the Northern Australia early in July. After a short stay in Japan I will arrive my favorite town , Cairns. My last travel 1.5 year ago along south & east coast of Oz ended right there. But I didn't get enough of that unique place. I will travel around during some weeks, up to Cape Tribulation and move along the coast line and outback from the east to the west coast without any rush. I have a dream to meet people on my journey who are willing to introduce me to the BEAUTY of your local life , local nature , local culture on my way through your fascinating country. I am an easy going, grown responsible woman as can do /manage my travel on my own BUT I will really enjoy & appreciate company and guide some places for some short days.
Hope I will hear from You :)

Interests

all about LIFE..NATURE..EXPLORING of WORLD, UNIVERSE of any positive kind,
hiking, travelling, sightseeing, walking, sport activities as beach volleyball, swimming, jogging, bicyckle, badminton, ping-pong,
any kind of conversation with MEANING, sharing of presence ,sharing of silence, social life, reading,
human relations, film, books, classic music, concerts, live music, dancing
gardening, parks, watching the real life enjoying a double Americano..
pets, housekeeping, driving long distances, watching the night sky & day sky too..

Music, Movies, and Books

soul, r&b, samba, bossanova, electronic brasliera, funky, house, groovy, blues,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I got my daughter! & I ❤ lt.:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Accomodation, time & support

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Barbados, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Mauritius, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Norway, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Kasia’s full profile.