Logo orange

kasiamarta

Warsaw, Mazovia, Poland

Accepting Guests

33% response rate · Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see kasiamarta's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 28 Positive References
  • Fluent in Polish; learning Czech, English, French, German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • chaos management
  • pedagogy and sociology
  • From warsaw
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

have money and time for travelling at the same time :)

ABOUT ME

Chaos management - that's what i do for living and what i really like. at the moment i work in internet research company, but i used to work in an event agency, trying to organize somehow big mess around me and thinking how to make lots of people have some good time together. and in my private life i'm doing almost the same - only from time to time i need a short break to charge my batteries :)

what i really like is meeting new people and learning things about other cultures. and that's why i'm basicly here. i haven't got a lot of free time, but when i have some i try to spend it with other people doing something interesting together. i also like sport (but not too much and not too often) and all acitivities, in which i can somehow show my personality :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

mainly during the meetings and other events (my favourite task - take care on registration point! :). but it's changing slowly, as have a free couch at my place again.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

almost 8 years on hc, 5 years on cs (including organising warsaw winter camp 2006 and half a year in berlin, which i survived only by dint of wonderful couchsurfers). and i'm still really impressed by this idea and wonderful people you can meet here.

Interests

Walking. often with other people, sometimes alone, to work, from work, during the week and weenends. Just go ahead and have a nice talk with somebody. And while walking you can see much more things around you then for eg. riding a bike.

Badminton. my second love right now. The only problem is that to play this game you always need other crazy person, who plays badminton a little bit more professional. sometimes it's not so easy, but i'm trying to do my best.

Painting. on clothes and other things like mugs, bottles or flowerpots. I haven't got much time for it, but after hard day it is really relaxing activity. Just turn on music, take a brush in hand and don't think about anything else for hour or two.

Cooking. it took long time to learn how to cook for one person only (that means for myself). finally i know that this is impossible. so at least once a week some of my friends come to cook and eat sth together. (if you also like cooking/eating you must check warsaw kitchen surfing group)

Music, Movies & Books

I like good movies, but usually only in the cinema - when i'm trying to watch sth at home i often fall asleep during the first 15 minutes. Type of movie depends on my mood - sometimes i would love to see horror, sometimes stupid comedie.

Almost the same is with music. At my place radio is on almost all the time i'm at home, but i prefer listening to the music during the concerts. Favourite - rock and jazz, but i'm open also to the other types.

books? what's this? just kiddin. unfortunatelly i haven't got much time to read normal books (because i've got a lot to read for my studies), so i'm doing it usually in a bus or other public transport. i've just fell in love with Andrzej Pilipiuks books about Jakub Wędrowycz.

Join Couchsurfing to see kasiamarta's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile