Logo orange

Kasia Wachowicz

Warsaw, Mazovia, Poland

Accepting Guests

Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kasia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Norwegian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • HVAC Engineer
  • Warsaw University of Technology
  • From Piaseczno, mazowieckie, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Road trip in t-h-e US!
couchsurfing rookie

ABOUT ME

HVAC engineer
23
sociable
easy-going
run addict
art lover
board rider
swimmer
cyclist
weird sense of humour owner (sarcasm lover)

I love the sound of the sea and forest, getting lost in the city, telling bad jokes, making the first step in fresh-fallen snow, smile to strangers.

Fears? mephobia- fear of becoming so awesome that the human race can't handle it and everybody dies. yup. ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Work hard, dream big.

If you want to change the world, the only way to succeed is to start with your life. It is very easy to say something without making it happen, words are just words. You say things and ideas you think you believe in, but you don't do anything to make these ideas come to life. People usually say: why me? why now? It's not mine! I don't care. How do you want to change the world, if you can't change small things around you? How you want to live in peace, if you are not in peace with yourself? How you want to receive love, if you can't give love? If you want something, you have to fight for it. Don't give up at start, before even trying, never listen people who say bad things to you. If you have a dream you believe in, if you have a reason to make something happen, then do it. Be curious, be passionate, explore!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to travel the world and explore other countries and cultures, yet make new friends and have fun! While traveling I like to experience a city from a non-touristic side, talk to locals and learn about the city/country/culture.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing trips in Poland only.

Currently changing my life and waiting for the first foreign couchsurfing experience.

Interests

travel&explore new things,
live music (I play an electric guitar),
movies,
lomo photography,
architecture,
cooking,
art,
lazy evenings with my friends

Music, Movies & Books

So many to list!
Music: I like many different artists and styles and love to discover new stuff. I listen everything from jazz to blues& rock, depends on a mood and atmosphere
Movies: defenietly old ones
Books: From russian classics to osho

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Bought flight tickets to US for 5 weeks!

I think living is pretty amazing as well.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Kasia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile