Kasper Jacobsen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kasper’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning Arabic, French, German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Night Porter
  • Linguistics (major), Arabic (minor)
  • From Glejbjerg, Region Syddanmark, Denmark
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I carry a bachelor's degree in General Linguistics as my major and Arabic as my minor. I'm very interested in languages and also know more than what I've listed, but they are the ones that I'm able to have at least a basic conversation in. At the moment, I'm not a student but work at Comwell Aarhus as a night porter.

I love cooking (mostly veggie) and I'm able to spend a whole day in the kitchen enjoying it all the way through. I'm also interested in wine and basically anything that you can put in your mouth and have an experience from.

I enjoy listening to music (mainly metal, rock and jazz), running, swimming, drinking a cup of coffee or a beer with friends, watching series or movies and loads of other stuff.

I regard myself as a polite, helpful, down-to-earth guy who won't babble on if I don't have anything meaningful to say and who attaches great importance to other's well-being.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Originally, I made this profile prior to a long trip to Israel/Palestine to meet people. I plan to use it whenever I travel to meet some locals and maybe borrow a couch or a bed.

Music, Movies, and Books

Hammerfall, Sonata Arctica, Blind Guardian, Gojira, Sixx:AM to name a few

Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Pixar movies

Lord of the Rings, The Little Prince

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you're up for talking, I'll lend you an ear, and if you're up for silent nodding and relaxing, I'm also up for that. I'm quite versatile and I work in most constellations. And I'll do my best not to burden you with anything and give a drowsy smile in the morning. More concretely, I'll be happy to cook for you and help out with the cleaning.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, England, France, India, Israel, Italy, Norway, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Kasper’s full profile. It’s free!