Kassandra Grimm's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kassandra’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Water Quality Specialist for the Yurok Tribe
  • Environmental Science at WWU
  • From Rochester, WA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make as big of an adventure out of life as possible. Learn new things and meet interesting people along the way.

ABOUT ME

I'm quite the eclectic individual. I love meeting new people, dancing, hiking, biking, music, and learning. I can't wait for the opportunities to meet new people Couchsurfing might bring.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I no longer have a home that is good for hosting people (small fifth wheel). I enjoy surfing when traveling.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted a few people now and have had a wonderful time doing it! Looking forward to a life of Couchsurfing bringing wonderful people into my life.

Interests

nature, hiking, boating, music, politics, human rights, education, biking, ecology, toxicology, forests, rivers, beaches, ocean

  • dancing
  • education
  • human rights
  • cooking
  • baking
  • vegetarian
  • boating
  • politics
  • restoration
  • socializing
  • knitting
  • music
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • rowing
  • ecology
  • teaching
  • beaches
  • rivers
  • biking

Music, Movies, and Books

I like reading and have enjoyed working in libraries. Staying focused on work was especially difficult while handling non-fiction books. Catcher in the Rye, 1984, Girl with the Dragon Tattoo books, and the Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks are favorites that come to mind.

I like most movie genres except Horror. I especially enjoy musicals such as Rent and RHPS.

I like most music, especially live music I can dance to. Punk music is what I listen to when I'm unsure of what to listen to. I saw the Ramones as a 5 year old before they started dying. I really enjoy Ska but can equally enjoy good jazz.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked as park ranger in Alaska within close proximity to brown bears.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about Olympic National Park, Katmai National Park, Redwood National Park, brown bears, tidepools, and geology. I would love to learn more about recreating outdoors in Europe.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Netherlands, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kassandra’s full profile. It’s free!