Kat Dinh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kat’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Vietnamese, Yue (Cantonese); learning French, Sanskrit (Saṁskṛta)
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • B2B Sales
  • College
  • From Oklahoma City, OK, USA
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Kat: I'm a yoga instructor, animal lover, rock climber, adventurist. Travel when I can, when my job accommodates and when I can find sitters to watch my fur babies. Big dreams in traveling the world, living a self sustainable life, off the grid, mindful, creative. Constantly looking for lessons and opportunities to grow, learn, be better. Food lover, cooking and eating, and local business supporter when I can. All the good and natural things in life! I'm an introverted extrovert, and somewhat awkward at times. I'm passionate about many things, and won't shut up about those things, but I tend to keep most opinions to myself and shy at first. I can be a little rough around the edges and never sugar coat things.

Davey: He is a mixed media artist but also works in B2B sales like me. Funny, generous, and kind. He is the laid back one out of the 2 of us, especially when I get too type A. Home brewer, animal lover, outdoorsy. Always agreeable to a good adventure!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We want to meet more interesting travelers outside our local area. Being busy with work and school, we tend to keep to ourselves and our small group of friends (who also have limited free time). We've never couch surfed or hosted before but it seems like a great way to meet new people while traveling, and also being able to open up our home to others, and show people how awesome OKC really is. Most people don't know anything about Oklahoma City so I'm always excited to show people around, when I have the time. Our dream is to quit our jobs one day and just travel the world. This would be a great first step to make friends all over, while also learning how others travel.

I'm hoping hearing other travelers' stories will keep us excited and on track to do more traveling ourselves!
We also want to find locals to stay with when we're traveling to music festivals.

Interests

All things outdoors, even the ones I haven't tried yet. Rock climbing, hiking, camping, kayaking. Reading books, watching movies, creating stuff with my hands. Any new experiences and adventures. Life is to be discovered and lived in every moment. I always try something at least 3 times before making my mind up that I don't like it. Yoga, meditation, Ayurveda, Buddhism, Taoism, philosophy. Home brewing. Good drink and good food. Music!

  • animals
  • arts
  • books
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • instructor
  • meditation
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • buddhist
  • rock climbing
  • track and field
  • business
  • communications

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach Ashtanga based yoga. I can share my own experiences in using essential oils for health and some Ayurvedic practices.
I would like to learn to play the piano and read music.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a pretty decent cook and love cooking big meals (came from a big family). I would love to practice yoga and meditation with you, and give you pointers on how to use yoga to heal your injuries. Davey loves working on building and art projects with others. We love animals and wouldn't mind helping take care of your fur babies.

Join Couchsurfing to see Kat’s full profile. It’s free!