Fotos de Kat-in-Oz

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace 11 months

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Kat-in-Oz. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 13 Recomendacións 10 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, German, Lithuanian, Russian; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Miembro desde 2011
  • Mural artist, self-employed, singer / songwriter
  • Master of Media Studies & German Linguistics
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 90% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

I always struggle when it comes to describing myself. Is it what I do or how I see myself? Will you think I am crazy if I say: I am everything there is, and everything is me? Ok, maybe that's a bit too deep. I'll just start with what I do, then.

I am an artist, mostly I paint murals on walls. Maybe because I consider myself a planned through and organized person, it excites me to step out of the boundaries when I paint. Break out of picture frame. No frame, no square shape, no corners, no boundaries, just art, straight on the wall.

My other interests you'll found in the section "My interests".

So, I guess, I'll just say, I am nice and friendly. I am, really :D I can be social, and then at times I don't feel like being around people. I am tidy, respectful of other people and their things. I like things to go by plan but I'm learning to drop that stupid expectation, cause things are a lot better when they come unpredicted. Eventually, it all apears to have worked out just perfectly, right?

I get along with everybody. Highly socially adaptable :) Maybe because I find other people interesting, and I'm always excited to learn new things from them. And there's always something to learn.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I've couchsurfed in Spain, in Singapore and in Australia (Melbourne and Airlie Beach), been to couchsurfer meetings in Germany and Australia, they're lots of fun. Couchsurfing is the most amazing invention for people who love traveling. A hostel? Or a couple of days with a local who would tell you stories, take you to a pub, show you the city, would become your friend? I can't even tell what my best CS experience was, they were all so different and awesome!
I don't have much experience as a host, I've hosted a couple of people, and it was a nice experience. When I finally settle for a bit longer in one place, all couch surfers will be more than welcome on my couch!

Intereses

Beside painting, I also sing, play guitar, and write my own songs, mostly in my mother language Lithuanian.
I ride a motorbike, it's my primary vehicle. Yamaha XT 225, my beloved companion everywhere I go.
I love camping and just being in the outdoors, a lot more than in the cities. My dream house is somewhere in the wild, no other houses around me, just trees and a creek, my own garden my own chickens and probably a sausage dog chasing them around. I love the nature, I think it's miraculous. And we need to look after it.
I do yoga and self-defense, read personal development books and watch
interesting documentaries, meditate and just am. I like being.

Música, películas y libros

Music:
I love classical music. But on a daily basis, I just put on Spotify with some nice loungy electronic indie music, and it helps me cruise through the day.

Movies:
* Inglourious Basterds
* Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind
* Matrix
* Inception
* Fahrenheit 9/11 & Zeitgeist
* Being John Malkovich
* Mulholland drive
* Red dog

Books:

* E. Tolle "The Power of Now"
* J. Murphy "The Power of Your Subconscious Mind"
...(so much Power)...
* R. Gavelis "Vilniaus pokeris"
* M. Bulgakov "The Master and Margarita"
* F. Kafka "Der Prozess¸"
* H. von Ditfurth "Der Geist viel nicht vom Himmel"
* J. Clavell: "Tai Pan", "Shogun", "King Rat"
And although I don't count these as my favorite reads, I read them periodically anyway cause they're good for you:
* R. Kyosaki "Rich dad, poor dad"
* N. Hill "Think and grow rich"

Algo increíble que he hecho

Hang gliding over the Whitsunday islands and landing on Whitehaven Beach. The beauty was indescribable...

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I can teach you German, Lithuanian or Russian;
I also can teach you a little bit playing guitar, singing and painting :)
... Or builind a walk-in closet :D

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

Good vibes, stories and long conversations about the Universe.

Países que he visitado

Australia, Bulgaria, France, Japan, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, Spain

Países en los que he vivido

Australia, Germany, Lithuania

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Kat-in-Oz. ¡Es gratis!