Kat Ja's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kat’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Freiburg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Happy soul. Yogi. Music lover. Foodie.

I am traveling Australia since December last year. My mission is to make memories all over the world. Curious and adventurous. I enjoy it to see beautiful places and meet many wonderful people.

Philosophy:

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover."

"Happiness comes when you believe in what you are doing, know what you are doing and love what you are doing."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

At the moment I am traveling the world and I find that there is hardly anything as rewarding and fulfilling as getting to know a place through its people and its cuisine.

Interests

Apart from the obvious - which is travelling - I do enjoy Yoga and Music and hanging out in the nature very much. I love preparing yummy veggie lunch luxuries and using my hands for crafting and photographing.

  • arts
  • singing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Enjoying the sunset on top of the mountains in the french alps and sleeping under the open sky.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach/share:

- Yoga, meditation
- Playing the flute
- Singing
- Cooking
- Travel anecdotes
- Balinese Massage
- ...

Would love to learn:

- Playing the guitar
- Nice new songs
- Spanish and French
- Crafting, arts
- Surfing
- ...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am happy to cook (veggie ;)), singing and playing the flute, having some german chats, showing you some yoga moves... I am sure we'll find something :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Kat’s full profile. It’s free!