Kasia Hodiak's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kasia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Kingston University, London
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm travelling in Indonesia right now so I'm not in Poland!

I'm a 25 years old Polish girl. I have been living in London since I was 18 and studied geology there. I have always wanted to travel the world but it wasn't until when I was 22 that I decided to start to make my dream come true. My first solo trip was to Colombia and Peru and since then I'm hooked! I need to travel more and more and more.

I have been travelling regularly since then and when I look at myself now and then I can see how much travelling has changed me as a person (I think for the better). I can't wait to see how I turn out in the future:) That's why I believe that travelling is an essential part of developing one's character and something everyone should do!

Soy una chica Polaca de 25 años. Desde cuando tenía los 18 años he vivido en Londres, donde he estudiado geología. Desde siempre quise viajar por todo el mundo pero no era hasta cuando tenía los 22 años que decidí comenzar a hacer mi sueño realidad. Mi primer viaje fue a Colombia y Perú y desde entonces estoy enganchada! Tengo que viajar más y más y más.

He viajado regularmente desde entonces y al mirarme ahora y antes veo como los viajes cambiaron mi personalidad (creo que para mejor). No puedo esperar para ver como resultaré en el futuro:) Es por eso que creo que viajar es un parte esencial del desarrollo de character y que todo el mundo debería viajar más!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I wanna make new friends from all over the world.
I wanna meet people who love to travel as much as I do.
I wanna learn about various perspectives, points of view, lifestyles and opinions, especially if they are different to my own.
I wanna be inspired.

Quiero hacer nuevos amigos de varios partes del mundo.
Quiero conocer la gente que le encanta viajar tanto como a mi.
Quiero conocer varias perspectivas, puntos de vista, estilos de vida y opiniones, especialmente los que son distintos a los míos.
Quiero estar inspirada.

Interests

I like dancing, especially zouk, bachata, salsa and the Latin music. I like taking pictures, reading books, travelling and meeting new people. I like doing new things, extreme sports (rafting, paragliding, etc). I love seaside, going to the beach, swimming, sunshine, good food and good wine.

Me gusta bailar, especialmente zouk, bachata, salsa y la música latina. Me gusta tomar fotos, leer libros, viajar y conocer nueva gente. Me gusta hacer nuevas cosas, como los deportes extremos (rafting, parapente, etc). Me encanta estar en la costa, ir a la playa, nadar, el sol, buena comida y buen vino.

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • environment
  • socializing
  • backpacking
  • geology
  • languages
  • beaches
  • nature
  • south america
  • zouk
  • taking pictures
  • natural medicine
  • eating good food
  • indigenous cultures

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all sorts of music depending on my mood.

I love watching any movies as long as they have a good story. Some o my favourite directors are: Luis Buñuel, David Lynch, Woody Allen, Alfred Hitchcock, James Cameron, Christoper Nolan. Some of the movies I like: Titanic, Into the Wild, American Beauty, Requiem for a Dream, City of God, One Flew over a Cockoo's Nest, Girl Interrupted.

I read a lot and some of my favourite authors are: Hunter S. Thompson, Gabriel Garcia Márquez, George Orwell, Mikhail Bulgakov, Leo Tolstoy, Mario Vargas Llosa, Isabel Allende.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Bolivia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kasia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups