Catalina  Ospina Espitia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Catalina ’s full profile.


  • 26 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Environmental Consultant
  • Environmental Studies
  • From Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

--------ENJOYING MY LIFE-----------


I consider myself as a kind person, a travel lover and a party fan....

I love to find a common interest with people I meet on my way, just with the simple idea of sharing time and have fun. I like walking, biking, painting/coloring, going to new places to enjoy food, drinks and really good parties.
I love music, specially if it has certain electronic sounds.

I like cooking, I am really versatile and creative. :)

I'm an environmentalist, I try to create awareness to reduce pollution and save natural resources and protect the environment. DONT USE PLASTIC! I'm reducing my consumption of plastic in my life, I am into sustainable lifestyle.

I like to travel and learn about natural and exotic destinations.

I'm not complicated and I always accommodate the conditions I find on my way.


Never a Wound, Always a Lesson ¡¡¡¡¡

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


exchange languages
going out with traveling people.


Colombia: Bogotá.
Germany: Mannheim, Augsburg, München, Freising, Berlin, Greisfwald.
Italy: La Spezia.
France: Paris.


Natural Parks
Exotic food - hopefully vegan recipe
Parties and festivals.
Ice bath - WimHof method

  • coloring
  • festivals
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • cycling
  • languages
  • beaches
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Drum and Bass music, house, liquid and sounds like those.
Ska, Reggae, Alternative.

Movies for relaxing nights, old or new ones always are welcome.
TED speeches are always a good way to relax at home

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I visited the lungs of the world.... I was in Amazonas.
I’ve jumped from a plane.
I still keep relationship with my family 🥰

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to improve my Portuguese and German.
In the same way I can teach some Spanish if someone is interested.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If I have free time (I work remotely), I can show you a bit the city.
I can offer you a language exchange.
I can offer you to cook vegetarian /vegan for you if you share the same with me (desserts or vegetarian options).

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Germany

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Catalina ’s full profile.

My Groups