Katarina Jovanovic's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katarina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Serbian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • student
  • Faculty of Medicine, University of Nis
  • From Niš, Serbia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am 24 and finishing up my studies to become a medical doctor. 👩🏽‍⚕️💉💊
Besides that, in my free time I mostly enjoy doing creative stuff like drawing, colouring, diy-ing (is that even a word) and crocheting. 🦄 I used to play the piano but nowadays I don't practice it as much as I would like. 🎹🎼
Also, I enjoy playing tennis, I used to compete as a kid but now I just play it for fun. 🎾 Some people find it curious I don't like watching it though, and I don't have any favourite players.
I love meeting new people and sharing stories and ideas, but it's hard to do when you live in a small town and practically know everybody here 😄 That is why I like having international friends, they are my window to the world 🌎 💚
I love animals, and have a dog and three parakeets 🐶🐤🐦🐦 I would like to have a cat also but some family members are allergic, so I will have to wait on that.
Lastly, I look forward to meeting you in person!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like meeting new people while travelling, and couch surfing is a great way of doing that!

Interests

I think I already said everything above ☝🏻

  • cats
  • dogs
  • baking
  • crochet
  • music
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • medicine
  • reading books

Music, Movies, and Books

Ed Sheeran, Arctic Monkeys, Linkin Park, Evanescence, Death Cab for Cutie, The Neighbourhood etc. But if I like a song, no matter the genre, I will listen to it on repeat.💃🏽

I enjoy reading but nowadays have no time to read as much as I would like. Some of my all time favourites are: Harry Potter, The Mortal Instruments, the Twilight saga (yes I know, I was a teenager, stop judging me I can feel it coming), Wuthering Heights, Catcher in the rye, some of Jenny Colgan's books etc. 📚

I don't have any favourite movies but I am emotianlly connected to all of the old 2D Disney films 🎥 Now I enjoy watching mostly thrillers and dramas.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am graduating from med school even though everybody in my family thought that's not for me 💁🏽
I once hiked for 29km without any previous experience (it wasn't something i would've agreed upon if I had known the distance but it makes up for a fun story)👀

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some of the Serbian language and I would like for you to teach me some of your language if you want ☺️ Otherwise, I can always offer a conversation, some food or drinks. I quite enjoy coffee and beer ☕️ 🍺

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook and bake pretty well. 🍰I will always come with a small gift 🎁 that represents my country's food, because I am quite a foodie 😋

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see Katarina’s full profile. It’s free!