Katarina Juliana's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katarina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Croatian, English; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Wilfrid Laurier University
  • From Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm a university student, pursuing a career in teaching/ education. I'm a fun and easy-going person and love new adventures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to meet new people from different cultures to better my global awareness and make new friends! I want to expand my knowledge and perspective on the world and this is the perfect way to do so while travelling. I want to know what locals love about their city/ country and the true essence of that place.

Interests

I'm passionate about cooking and of course eating food, travel and I love to read on my down time. I also like to stay active in many different forms from hiking to yoga and swimming and dance! I also enjoy shopping and finding a fantastic bargain whenever I can.

  • perfumes
  • dancing
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I appreciate all forms of music but would definitely say I'm a huge T-swift and Ed Sheeran fan. I really enjoy music in different languages, Spanish being my fave I think.

Also I watch way too many movies to narrow down a list of faves but some movies I can watch anytime would be Inception and Harry Potter.

I just finished reading A Song of Fire and Ice series and eagerly waiting for the next book. Currently I'm reading The Happiness Project and really enjoying it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I recently went on a road trip down to Nashville and New Orleans. I tried frog legs, alligator and crickets!

I also studied French at Laval University in Quebec City for five weeks.

Teach, Learn, Share

Take every experience, whether good or bad, and learn something from it to grow.

I can teach you how to make a dish out of almost any ingredient that's in your kitchen.

I'd love to learn more about your journey in life and how you got to where you are and where you are going.

I want to share my hopes and dreams of making the world a better place with kindness.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great laughs! :D I know how to have a good time and I guarantee to make my visit memorable!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Croatia, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Katarina’s full profile. It’s free!