Katarina Kalicanin's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katarina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 21 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Serbo-Croatian; learning Arabic, German, Polish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Youth worker
  • Languages
  • From Podgorica, Podgorica, Montenegro
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an active and friendly person who likes traveling and meeting other cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here 'cause I believe we are all global citizens and I'm sure CS helps us to feel that way. This is great way to connect people with similar values and interests.

I'm more than happy to show my city to travelers and to host them when I have a possibility for that. On the other side, I'm traveling as much as I can and it's every time really helpful place to find and meet great people!

Interests

Languages: I'm studying English and French, learning German and Italian on my own. Would like to know Arabic, Portuguese and Swahili.

Art: Especially photography, theater and ballet.

Nature: Most weekends I spend hiking around Montenegro. If you come and stay few days I'll surely take you with me!

Education: I'm interested in alternative ways of education.

  • arts
  • theater
  • photography
  • ballet dancing
  • education
  • beer
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC:
Erik Satie
PINK FLOYD
Morphine
Tom Waits
JOY DIVISION
Ekatarina Velika, Partibrejkersi, Disciplin A Kitschme..

WRITERS:
Erich Maria Remarque
Ralph Waldo Emerson
Moliere
Turgenev

Movies:
LE GRAND BLEU
Nothing Personal

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Paris!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you:
Few languages (basics)
How to knit
How to make something of polymer clay

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time, some interesting stories and a BEER! :))

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France, Montenegro

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Katarina’s full profile. It’s free!