Katarzyna Mucha's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katarzyna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Italian, Russian, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2024
  • Polish
  • Collage not even started yet
  • From Ryjewo, Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! First things first, my name is actually not Katarzyna (as no one calls me this way, sounds too formal), but Kasia.
The most important thing about me is that I'm a mix of being very emphatic and loving (the world, nature, people being people) with being sarcastic sometimes (when I start, I can't stop) and at least kind of weird (my spirit animal is Donkey from Shrek).
I will probably laugh a lot if we become friends, especially in the moments I shouldn't. About that

I'm searching ONLY (!!!) for new friends (with a free place to stay mostly ngl haha).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I need to stay, at least in practise, not homeless while travelling, and of course I love meeting new people 🤷‍♀️

Being for real, though, to learn something new, life hack, view of something, recipe, a word in different language, anything.
And meet new people, visiting cities with locals is a totally different experience than doing it by yourself.

Interests

Most of the things that interest me are things I know nothing about... and probably are none of my business.
For example, your favourite music type, I've never even known existed, the food from your country I can't even pronounce and how to make your favourite meal from it, where have you been and why, what do you like... and why... I will ask "why" a lot, probably... I'm just very curious. But if you don't want to talk about some topics or at all, that's also no problem for me, I'll just mention that.
I might seem like a chatterbox... and maybe I am, I don't know (that probably means that I am, right?).
I'm going off rails, back to the topic, my interests, let me think,

volunteering (I'm an all time Worldpacker since January this year)
animals (I love them all, cows are one of my all-time favs for some reason, though)
nature
how to live more sustainably (or like a hippie)
hiking, walking
exploring new places
and ideas
psychology
spirituality

I just want to live my life less seriously, in peace and tranquillity, with like-minded people.

My best friend and worst enemy in one is my backpack.

  • animals
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • nature
  • spirituality
  • new experiences
  • people's stories
  • other cultures

Music, Movies, and Books

Love everything! Including listening
to things other people introduced me to speaking with passion or excitement about the genres (of music, movies, anything) i've thought I'd never even go close to.
I've been a bookworm for a few years, to this level, that my eye doctor told me i need to chill out with it a bit, because my sight will just get worse.
Music is with me the most, most of the times it can. Even in my dreams sometimes.
Greaf(er) is my best friend.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Not skidiving unfortunately

I know i did a lot of weird things but, to be totally honest, I don't remember now haha

Teach, Learn, Share

Oh god, what can I teach?
Maybe being more positive in day to day life? It's not that I even consider myself very positive, but other people do sooo
Maybe I am?
I want to learn everything I can and discover myself more through that.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good share of laughs, not snoring 😎
Telling you some Polish sayings that will probably have something to do with a*s, because for some reason, they they just appear in my head sometimes.
I could pet your animals for sure, if you're already tired of it, walk your dog for hours (i will probably get lost), clean your horse's box.
I could also cook something. "Something" for sure, but don't expect eee... anything.
And the best for the least, I could hear your stories, everyone else have heard 50 times already - but I did not! And I would be very happy to do so :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Katarzyna’s full profile.