Logo orange

Kate Maynard

Madrid, Madrid, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • social worker/traveller
  • university degree & college diploma
  • From toronto, ontario, canada
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

never stay longer than a year

ABOUT ME

graduated university and scored a great job with the government at the tender age of 23...only to realize that i hated it and what i really wanted to be doing was travelling! left canada, travelled a lot and am currently living/working in madrid. plan to travel as much as possible and find a permanent home/adult job in london in the near(ish) future.

all i want out of life is something new each day. a new person, a new experience, a new song, new food, new rhyme...doesn't matter. i want to see as much of the world as i can and meet as many interesting people as i can. i don't think that is too much to ask..??

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

new to the couch-surfing world but incredibly interested to become a part of it! currently travelling and will be able to offer a couch of my own in the next 6 months or so. had some friends who have participated and have heard nothing but great feedback and amazing stories.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

surfed with mario for 1 night in madrid.
surfed with charlotte & simon for 2 nights in london.
surfed with hein for 4 nights in amsterdam.

Interests

people, travelling, vegetarianism, music, photography, journalling my life, new experiences, live shows, art.

Teach, Learn, Share

vegetarianism (if you can teach that)!

Countries I've Visited

Australia, China, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Palestine, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile