Kate Akkerman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Marine Biologist
  • Bachelor of Science - Marine Biology
  • From Australia
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am currently travelling the Americas with my boyfriend Dave. We are from Australia were we have been living in Newtown in Sydney. I am from a small fishing and surfing town originally called Forster and Dave is from the Blue Mountains west of Sydney. I am a fresh marine biologist and Dave has been managing a coffee roasting company. We both have hopefully a year of travel before returning to Australia to start new Environmental degrees in Byron Bay.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We would love to meet locals in the places we travel as well as other travellers.

Interests

I love the ocean and nature alike, we love music and art and of course travelling.

  • arts
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • music
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • biology
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently I am reading a book by leonard cohen, my favourite album at the moment is lost in a dream by the war of drugs and the last movie I watched was Kill Bill 2.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am a scuba diver and a surfer and have seen some wonderful things in the ocean.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Colombia, France, Indonesia, Morocco, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Panama, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!