Kate Mazur's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Polish, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Marketolog
  • Economist
  • From Ukraine , Lviv
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

From the very start I should say that it is not an easy thing to speak about myself as it is hard to have a look at yourself from aside, but at the same time who knows you better than you yourself do?
What can I tell about myself ..I love Life - bright and emotional . Travelling always can give me new chance to know more world,people and myself . During my student ages I hosted a lot of people from different countries (India,Germany,Poland,Switzerland,Japan and Israel ) I was one of the organizers IW Lviv ( student international projekt ) . It's so interesting to meet new people , know more about different cultures and traditions .

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I have had the exquisite pleasure of meeting and befriending complete strangers, staying in local homes instead of hotels or hostels, and helping out fellow travelers in need.I think that It is one of the few ideas to emerge from the era of social networking that actually encourages people to do more, together, in person, than they would if they had not signed up. It builds bridges and confidence, improves social skills, and widens your horizons in incalculable ways. It gives back more than you could ever put into it.

Interests

I enjoy learning new things and keeping myself busy, picking up new hobbies along the way .From the student ages I'm interesting in marketing and business strategy .Also like read different books and articles about Psychology and people relationship .
I am a creative person so really was interested in learning how to cut and colour hair,by the recent time my hobby is hairdressing , not long time ago I finished hairdresser courses.
I Love dancing .. this kind of hobby is for soul,it always make me happy :)

  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • business
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite books are : M.Mitchell "Gone with the wind" , E.Gilbert"Eat,pray,Love" ,R. Kiyosaki "Rich dad poor dad" .. etc
Favorite movie - Wild .

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can tell host about my country,culture,traditions and nice ancient city Lviv . Can prepare traditional dishes of my country (I Love cooking and doing it really good ; ) . And I hope we become a good friends ! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Israel, Poland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!