Logo orange

bean S

Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see bean's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Currently, a Natural or Sustainable ...
  • B.Sc. (Agricultural and Environmenta...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

My best friends would probably describe me as a pretty big goof ball, or, more likely a slightly clumsy, little goof ball - I'm pretty short. Haha!
But I'm a very kind goof that loves and cares about people...aaand loves to have ridiculously fun times. I'm up for nearly anything - you name it!

Interests

o Urban exploring - I love buildings, their architecture inside and out and especially on top. Monkeying around, and climbing buildings and trees are certainly some things I love to do.
o Swimming, canoeing and any other water sport are preferable activities that steal my time over the summer months.
o Sledding, slip n sliding, and irish coffees definitely take my leisure winter time.
o I love to bike during any month of the year.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Scuba diving with new friends - baby seals! Who knew seals were like underwater puppies? My friends and I finally caught on to their bite-and-hide ways and began a game of underwater hide-and-seek in the kelp of the cold Pacific off Vancouver island!

Climbing to the top of a graffitied bell tower in Paris and looking over a city that had always intrigued me while growing up. That view and feeling of being so high up was incredible!! It felt sooo good because, I did it all by myself, from the money for the plane ticket to the arduous climb to the top. One of those moments where you FEEL ON TOP OF THE WORLD!

Teach, Learn, Share

+ Natural/Sustainable building - straw bale walls, passive design, earthen plasters and floors, hempcrete, tadelakt, solar/PV installation... you name it! I'd love to share what I've recently learned.
+ Mycology - I know basic propagation techniques (how to grow them) but would love more experience identifying them
+ Vegan and/or gluten-free, or normal baking and cooking - I love feeding Everyone and doing it well on a budget!
+ Bikes - I love biking, it's my primary mode of transportation, and I love fixing up what others think is junk

Countries I've Visited

Costa Rica, France, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Panama

Join Couchsurfing to see bean's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile