Prague, Hlavní město Praha, Czech Republic

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 30 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Working at the office (you know - sending emails, deletin...
  • As far as school & Uni goes - Finance & Accounting degree...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Trying to find my place on earth



Nice, easygoing girl trying to find her place on earth :)
I like to laugh. I have an attention span of a gold fish (you can call me Dori) I try to look at the world through the eyes of a child. Or of a buddhist.
Apparently I am 'bubbly' :) But I can also go for days without saying a word, deeply emerged in my thoughts (though not too often :)
I can be moody. Very. (common, all women can & often are :)

I believe in freedom, respect, joy & peace.
I like to wonder. I like to "œwow" about the ways this universe works. I aim for the state of constant amazement.
I like this "œclick" in my head when I learn something new &/or something suddenly make sence.
I like when things/people make me think.
Am easygoing and honest, responsible, kind, bit old fashioned opinionated sometimes :)

btw - I am certainly NOT in Miamisburg OHIO, even though my "last login" seems to think so :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host whenever I can, creating a better world, one couch at a time
(I think this is one of the best slogans I've ever heard!)


Amazing - BUT only because I am VERY picky with my surfers - no Copy & Paste requests, no self centred youngsters who feel offended if I tell them they need to improve their profile, add more photos & get verified.... (sad, but it happens too often)

Otherwise ALL my CSsurfers I've hosted were just SO great!
My very first experience - I was able to host for 10days in August 2009, when my flatmate was on her holiday (as she was not amused by the idea of having strangers in our living room)
I must say - all the 12 people, I have had the privilage to host during these 10days, were one of the nicest people I ever met and I've had fantastic time with them!
I keep hosting whenever my flatmate is out of town, and loving it!

As per surfing - I've surfed in USA, UK, Mexico & Istanbul and have had the greatest time with all my amazing hosts!! Thanx to them my travels were SO much more fun!


thinking, laughing, feeling good, in other words:

music (& festivals), british humour, buddhism, good movies & TV series, yoga, psychology, hiking, ice skating, stand-up comedy,...

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Jazz, Brit Indie, Chill Out, Drum'n'bass, Soundtracks, some folk...
(Sam Cooke, Jamie Callum, Michael Buble, Nicola Conte, Panic at the Disco, Franz Ferdinand, Editors, Pendulum, Andy C, High Contrast, Roni Size....)

Movies - I LOVE good movies :)
Recently I loved: Drive, Super 8, Dabbang, Band, Baaja, Barrat

Also Love Sitcoms and good TV series (Lately: Mad Man (thanx Regi :) Dexter, Modern Family, Big Bang Theory, Scrubs, IT Crowd, Black Books, Extras...& guilty pleasure: Americas Next Top Model :)
Big fan of Jon Stewart & Stephen Colbert!

Books (& Audiobooks!) - by Christopher Moore, Tom Robbins, A.Sapkowski, N.Gaiman, V.Paral, I.Rankin, A.Christie (and Harry Potter books :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

All the couchsurfers I met, who make me feel that there is still hope for human kind.

The ability to understand the Scots ;)

Fishing for & killing piranhas with my own hands in Venezuela.

Whale watching in Boston US.

Swimming with dophins near the Belize coast

Watching the sunrise from a sea & sunset to the sea in one day on small island near Mexico

Teach, Learn, Share

I am not sure I can teach you anything practical or 'useful' but got tons of little pointless trivia facts I am happy to share :)
And I do try to bring joy to life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, Seychelles, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    19 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!