Katharina König's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Writing, reading, studying, travelling, singing, ...
  • BA in Journalism/Media Science, ongoing: MA Peace and Con...
  • From Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Getting to know Morocco

ABOUT ME

I grew up in Berlin, Germany and have lived there most of my life (except for an exchange year in Canada). I left last year to start an MA in peace and conflict studies in Hessen but am leaving this place again for an Erasmus semester in Belgium. The last few years I have been pretty busy studying but also enjoyed trips to Canada, Iceland, Bosnia and Croatia.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have stayed with people in Iceland which I enjoyed very much. I have never hosted people up to this point but would like to. I have met the couchsurfers that my friends hosted and enjoyed spending time with them and learning about the places they came from.

Interests

All kinds of music, movies, different people, places and lifestyles, languages...

  • movies
  • music
  • languages
  • study abroad

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, Germany, Morocco

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups