Katerina Koukiou's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katerina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Greek (modern); learning Czech
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Software Developer
  • Electrical and Computer Engineering studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Katerina! I am 23 years old and I come from Greece. I recently graduated from University where I studied Electrical and Computer Engineering! I just started working as a software developer in Czech Republic, where I am planning to stay for the next years.
My interests include various sports like crossfit, climbing and boxing, I enjoy cinema, I can't live without music and of course I love talking about geek stuff related to my work!
I am interested in meeting new people, especially from different countries and cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When traveling either alone or with friends a native in the city is the best way to get information about the best places to see and visit.
On the other hand, when hosting people you get to know their culture, experiences and share some good time with them.
Then who doesn't want to make new friends and spend some hours with them :)?

Interests

  • crossfit
  • bouldering
  • programming
  • cinematography
  • linux

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I enjoy almost all kinds of music. If you play music yourself I 'll definitely want to know it!

Movies: I spend a lot of time watching movies and series. I prefer european cinema and I am not really into Hollywood productions. I love mystery/thriller tagged movies and I hate non-sense new American comedies. Two of my favorite movies just to give a taste (randomly picked) are: Mulholland drive, Dancer in the dark.
Then my favorite TV series is the old David Lynch masterpiece, Twin Peaks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Greece

Join Couchsurfing to see Katerina’s full profile. It’s free!