Katerina Somik's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katerina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • photorgapher, project manager in science museum
  • culturologist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Katerina, I'm 29 and born in Moscow.
I travel a lot and wish to see all the world.
I'm the photographer and ex-project manager of science- Museum in Moscow and my work is making expeditions all over the world:) and all the other time I spend travelling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm interested in the local life and in meeting the locals to feel every new place.
I believe that the best way to understand another country is wih help of local people. I'm interested in learning local habits, traditions, views on life and interests.
I'm not a tipical tourist, I don't like to have an "all inclusive" tour or learn the country from the hotel's window or the tourist bus.

Interests

  • cats
  • arts
  • books
  • architecture
  • street art
  • photography
  • red wine
  • coffee
  • walking
  • yachting
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • backpacking
  • geography
  • languages
  • science
  • language exchange
  • adventure travel
  • budget travel
  • mountains
  • urban exploration
  • travel
  • photo
  • nature
  • film photography
  • learning languages
  • street food
  • space
  • discovering
  • long walks
  • foreign languages
  • walking around
  • explore
  • nature walks
  • street photography

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Tracking to Svalbard, via-ferrata Che Guevara, Adam's peak and Throlltuga :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy making photo sessions

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Belarus, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Katerina’s full profile.

My Groups