Katerina Volo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katerina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Registered Nurse
  • Bachelor of Sciene in Nursing, Doctorate of Nursing Practice
  • From Tacoma, WA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am easy-going and open minded. I love humans and my favorite part about life is meeting more wonderful people. When I am working, I am a family medicine practitioner. When I am not, I am climbing mountains, swimming in bodies of water, gawking at natural splendors of this earth, exploring new cities, learning about and from people, running, doing yoga, surfing (new obsession!), listening to, playing and writing music, writing poetry. My three favorite hobbies are learning about a new person, being in nature, and playing music. 🌲🌊🌹🍷🏔🐢🌿🍃☕️🌱

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to travel more and also meet incredible humans.

Interests

I am mostly vegan and I love cooking by myself and with others.
I am a classical trained pianist, and I also play guitar, and I love to sing.
I love plays, operas, symphonies, musicals, concerts.
I love lettering, drawing.
Hiking, working out.
I love to talk about philosophy, science, art, psychology, life in general.

  • arts
  • wine
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • music
  • learning

Music, Movies, and Books

Select music interests: Rachmaninoff, Brahms, Bon Iver, Fleetwood Mac, Lana del Rey, Hans Zimmer, Sigur Rós.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meet me and we can exchange stories. (:

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a bit of piano and guitar. I can tell you a lot about medicine, about healthy living. Let's sing together!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook you a meal, teach you something about music, medicine!

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, Nicaragua, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Katerina’s full profile.