Fotos de Katerina Arkhipova

Perfil Não Verificado

  • Pagamento Não Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Quer Conhecer Pessoas

  • Último login há 7 months

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Katerina. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 15 Referência 4 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning French, German
  • 29, Female
  • Membro desde 2010
  • Project Manager
  • Master of Arts
  • De St. Petersburg.
  • Perfil 100% concluído

Sobre Mim

CURRENT MISSION

Starting a new life

ABOUT ME

I was born in a small Russian town and had no possibility to visit other places. but some years ago I moved to St. Petersburg - one of the most beautiful cities, which is really close to Europe. And with the help of my Uni I spent one semester in Finland. That was the best time of my life. I met so many nice, intelligent people. I had been studying in the capital of youth, creativeness and freedom - Berlin. This is the perfect place for openminded people who are curious and opened to the world. I was happy to be a part of it and I always miss it. After Berlin I did my second exchange semester in France, it was an amazing experience as well. Proved: most of stereotypes about French people are not true. They actually wanted to speak English with foreigners and were always very nice with me. CS helped me to meet amazing
Frenchies there, we spent great time together and became good friends. I have lived half a year in Stuttgart where I met amazing friends. Now I am exploring Munich.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is wonderful. No, really! this is not just words. There are so many simple things which can make me feel happy. Like warm summer wind, or a hug of my friend, taste of milk chocolate, compliments in the French language, dancing in the moonlight, smile of my mom, jokes of my dad, good talk with an intelligent person, interesting book, the beauty of night lights in the center of St Petersburg, discovering a new country, a pleasant surprise, listening to people speaking their native language (even though most of the time I can't understand a word), meeting my foreign friend after a long time of not seeing each other and feeling like the last time we saw each other was yesterday and nothing has changed in our friendship.. I can continue endlessly, don’t want to make you bored:))

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I met couchsurfers in St. Petersburg just to have a nice conversation with a cup of tea or to show the cites our magic city. Unfortunatly, for that moment I didn't have any possibility to host, but I tried to help people feel comfortable in my city and share Russian culture.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Interesses

I like to spend my free time with friends or meeting new people. I can't stand being along for a long period of time. Besides I am keen on dancing (classes or just for fun in a night club, in a cuple or alone, during the daytime or under the stars. I like the saying: Life should be a dance, not a race!). I feel good while reading interesting books. I love learning languages, now I am struggling with German - this language doesn't want to be conquered. In Berlin I loved to visit open stages and spend time with artists - it was a wonderful time. I love trying new things, learning, being active, surprising myself. No plan is needed, I am spontaneous. And of course I love travelling!!.

  • culture
  • books
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • chocolate
  • clubbing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • magic
  • languages

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

I crossed the Polar Circle and experienced Polar nights while living in Finland.
Every summer in St. Petersburg I also experienced the total opposite of Polar nights - White nights.
When my sister and me came to Paris for the first time in our life, we celebrated my B-day near the Eiffel tower. It was a sunny warm May day. Two French guys came to get to know us. On our way to a caffe nearby, we found out that one of guys was born at the same day - so it was our mutual B-day. It was a very pleasant coincidence.
I had been searching for an appartment in France via CS and instead found amazing friends.

Países que Visitei

Austria, Bulgaria, Estonia, France, Hungary, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Sweden, Ukraine

Países em que Morei

Finland, France, Germany, Russian Federation

Insígnias de Veteranos

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Atestar

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Katerina. É grátis!

Meus Grupos