Fotos de Katerina Ross

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace about 5 hours

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Katerina. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 19 Recomendacións 10 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Russian; learning Finnish, German
  • 24, Female
  • Miembro desde 2011
  • student
  • bachelor Dutch language and Culture, now - master Russian...
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

ABOUT ME

I am active, interested in new people and willing to learn new things every second of my life!
I enjoy communicating with different people from all over the world - mostly you can find sth in common to discuss, at least travelling - unites us all, doesnt't it?
One of my dreams is to live in many countries for some time but for now I usually stop at just travelling. Have lived in Belgium though, and beware - you get fat because of Belgium.

Usually when I go somewhere I like trying all the weird foods they have there - my personal top-weird what I have eaten are silkworms, duck blood dish and rotten shark (hakarl).

Scandinavia is my big love, have been there a lot and I really like it. Think of moving to Iceland someday. At the moment I a also interested in fashion, style and blogging - very mainstream, I know, but I love all the things beautiful - so why not give it a try.

I am openminded and I believe that everyone has a right to live the way s/he wants. So, please, keep that in mind if you want to meet up/surf.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surf more than I host, I guess, but that's because another flatmate is responsible for our surfers in this flat. So if you want to surf at our place, you can write him too.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I travelled in the Netherlands with CS and it happened to be one of the best experiences in my life! It was extremely interesting to meet all the people, to look how typical Dutch people live, to quit the touristic path and feel at home. In Den Bosch I attended a CS-meeting and there got acquainted with brilliant people! So, all in all, thank you, CS, that you exist :)
Update: I keep travelling with CS and hosting people (hosting as a guide), I visited Norway and south of Belgium, Berlin and Maastricht. Only good experience by now! Add China and Belarus, great experience too.

Intereses

Scandinavia (nordic culture is really amazing),
watching old Soviet movies,
reading, especially Bulgakov, Erlend Loe, Daniil Charms, Tuve Janson etc.
eating, cooking (actually more eating than cooking),
inline skating,
horses and cats.

  • cats
  • horses
  • culture
  • fashion
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • tourism

Música, películas y libros

Bulgakov and Charms from Russian literature, Tove Janson is my favourite from Scandinavia (but also Icelandic saga's), Harry Potter, Dutch writers, fiction mostly.

Music - I listen to everything but Russian pop and rap music.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Seen the Northern Lights. One of the most impressive things in my life. Especially good if you are lying in the hot stream and no one disturbs you from the sky and the stars and the universe around you. And I have tried scorpio's and silkworms - they are just fine.

Países que he visitado

Belarus, Belgium, China, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Países en los que he vivido

Belgium, Netherlands, Russian Federation

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Respaldar

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Katerina. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos