Kateryna Krotova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kateryna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Spanish, Ukrainian; learning Italian
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Director
  • Masters Degree in Maths
  • From Donetsk, Donetsk Oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, everyone! My name is Katya.
I’m very communicative, adapted to overcome the difficulties, can orient in all situations without losing self-control. I’m very glad to take new experience and have fun with new friends.
Originally I'm from Ukraine, Donetsk (but not living there already for more than 13 years).
I used to live in India 🇮🇳 for 7 years.. Firstly I was teaching there Maths in the International school.. Later I had my small tourist company there. So most of my time I was traveling all around India from South to North, from West to East.. And of course, I have a lot of things to tell about it.. I think that I can talk about India for a really long time!
After India I had moved to Ecuador 🇪🇨 , Guayaquil, where I was living for one and half years. And without knowing Spanish or anybody there I had opened banana export company. It was a great experience! I felt in love with South America, with its culture and people.
After Ecuador it just happened that I and my mom were traveling around Spain and Portugal. And I really liked Barcelona!! I was thinking, how wonderful will be to live there.. And surprisedly, I got a job offer even before we had returned to Ukraine. So again I had spent in Barcelona almost for 2 years.. And it was almost the best time in my life! I truly love Spain 🇪🇸 and Barcelona. Used to organize there hiking.. Was awesome!
If not Covid 🦠 thing, I would definitely not leave Spain.. But now I'm back again to Ukraine.. Hope that not for a long. And will move to another interesting place soon.
Here I'm to find new friends and to learn about other cultures and countries. I had already met some awesome, amazing, intelligent people through couchserfing and want to meet more cool people and make friends.
When war in Ukraine started, I was there.. It was terrible! So I decided to flee. And first I went to Hungary (have a really good friend there), then to Vienna (also have friends there) and finally to Barcelona. From that time I’m traveling a lot. Working on different yachts. From November 2022 till May 2023 (for 6 months) was traveling from Barcelona to Puerto Rico on the 11 meters catamaran. It was not work, but for fun. Great experience!!! Visiting many islands!
But I can meet up and show you places around.. We can get some lunch together or tea 🫖 or coffee ☕️ .. And talk. I love walking a lot, so be ready to wear good shoes 👟.
Also I'm organizing board games event every Friday, so you are most welcomed to join us!
My biggest passion is to travel all over the world!
I'm vegetarian 🌱🧀🍓🍒🍌🥑🍊(already more than 23 years).. I rarely drink alcohol and I don’t smoke 🚭 ... And I love my place to be clean!
I love to read, play board games ♟🎲, listen to music 🎶 , visit interesting places 🏝🗿, play volleyball 🏐 ..

💕If you met me and you liked me, please leave me a reference, I’ll leave you too 😘

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First I came to Couchserfing when I just came to live in Ecuador.. It was kind of lonely time, because I didn't know anyone and didn't know the language.. So I wanted to meet people, host them in my awesome apartment and talk to them..
Since that time I had met amazing people through Couchserfing and very happy about it.
So I'm here to meet new interesting, inspiring people and make friends.
I love to help people, so I'm hear to help others in every possible way I can.. Like showing them places of interest and exchange our travel stories.
Will be most delighted if you can teach me something (always eager to learn something new)

Interests

  • culture
  • books
  • architecture
  • photography
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • walking
  • hobby
  • movies
  • board games
  • chess
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • basketball
  • teaching
  • history
  • religion
  • mountains
  • travel
  • biking
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Bazzi - Beautiful
Hozier - Take me to church
Pink - Try, Just give me a reason
Adele - Hello, Skyfall
Kaleo - Way down we go
Shaw Mendes & Camilla Cabello - Siñorita
Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper - Shallow
Radiohead - Creep
Alicia Keys - Girl on Fire
LP - Lost on you
Rag-n-Bone-Man - Human
etc..

Movies:
3 Idiots, Pride and Prejudice, North & South, Kate and Leopold, City of Angels, Heartbreakers, French kiss, The Shawshank Redemption etc.

Books:
Znachor - Tadeusz Dołęga-Mostowicz
Thais of Athens - Ivan Efremov
The Mysterious Island - Jules Verne
Hearts of Three - Jack London
Ariel - Alexander Belyaev
The Anphibian - Alexander Belyaev
Frankenstein - Mary Wollstonecraft Shalley
Great Expectation - Charles Dickens
The Master and Margarita - Mikhail Bulgakov
Jane Ayre - Charlotte Brontë
Atlas Shrugged - Ayn Rand
etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had done many fun and amazing things.. But I guess the most memorizable is to be able to live and travel in India for 7 years. I had been in Kashmire twice (and it's the most crazy thing I had done so far).. But it really worth it! Kashmir is the most beautiful place I had ever been!!!
Second thing: crossing Atlantic Ocean on the 11 meters catamaran in January 2023.
Third: doing Camino de Santiago (French way).. walked around 950km in 37 days (we had few days off that I’m not counting).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you language (learned Spanish in 3 month).
Can share my travel stories.. And my love to travel and adventures.
I can teach how to cook (I'm a great cook, but vegetarian).
And I'm always eager to learn from you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I might show you around (if I have free time).
We might even travel together to some place..
I can share some fun and interesting stories from my life.
We can do any fun activities: go to cinema, go to park, go hiking, play board games, go to have lunch or tea/coffee, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Barbados, Cabo Verde, Dominica, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Hungary, Iceland, India, Italy, Malaysia, Martinique, Montenegro, Montserrat, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, India, Russian Federation, Spain, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Kateryna’s full profile.