Kate Joyner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I'm a Gestalt Therapist and a Shamanic Practicioner in tr...
  • I've studied a diverse array of things, from psyhology at...
  • From I'm from England, lived in different parts, mainly rural areas.
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To walk in beauty

ABOUT ME

About me, well, I always find this hard. I would say that I love meeting new people. I'm a real good listener and have good intuition so can totally sense when people want there own space. I love being in the company of others and also love to spend time on my own too, having this mix keeps me healthy. I feel more and more passionately about connecting with the natural world. I would like to be part of a world where we live more intimately with each other and the natural world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've travelled in South America a lot during my 20s and one of my main philosophies was to immerse myself in the locals way of living. I hope couch surfing will be good for connecting with local happpenings.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've little surfing experience, both hosting and staying with hosts. I'm travelling US and hope it will be a great way to meet people and get to know about your culture.

Interests

I love dancing, I sing a bit. I love being in nature and I'd love to spend some time with horses. My main interest is the human, natural soul of the earth we inhabit. I love reading, sometimes I write too.

  • horses
  • culture
  • singing
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love movies, music and books. I love independent, random films, not necessarily known in box office type stuff. Saying that, I cried for two days after watching lord of the rings. Books, generally anything non-fictional, i like to learn when I read. Music, I love african, Agnes Obel is my fav at the moment.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in South America for 7 years. Mainly Mexico, Cuba and Brazil.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my passion for life, the natural world and other than human world.

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!