Kate Weed's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 10 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Irish, Latin
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Student/Waitress/Coffee Slinger
  • Almost done at university
  • From Rochester, NY
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to get there.

ABOUT ME

I like the comfort of friends and the challenge of new places. I'm forever hovering between attaining "grown up" achievements and letting myself be for a while.

PHILOSOPHY

Allowing myself to get completely lost in something each day that would normally seem mundane.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've only just started so for now I'm trying to get a feel for it, but I hope to be very welcoming to anyone that ever wants to meet, and to help spread the word!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've yet to have any official CouchSurfing experiences, but I have found people around the world who have been welcome to take me in or take me out. I hope to do the same.

Interests

Travel, languages, new experiences, why things grow/happen/exist as they do, finding positivity.

  • traveling
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: mainly the Beatles, Simon and Garfunkel, classical, Damien Rice, bad 90's, fun 80's, and anything current.

Movies: many, but I don't currently have a tv to watch them on.

Books: From Thomas Hardy to Jane Austen to John Irving to Barbara Kingsolver to Robert Jordan, I like it all.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In my short life thus far, I think the most amazing thing I've seen thus far was the ocean, while leaning over one of the Cliffs of Moher on the west coast of Ireland on a sunny day, being supported by people I barely knew but already loved.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach people how to travel light, how to find bravery, how to yell at people who think they're better than you, and some Irish. What I need to learn is how to let some things go. I share all the time, energy, resources, and things I own without thinking, with anyone, except for ice cream.

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!