Logo orange

Katherine Graham

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 19 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • Undergraduate Degree in Politics, cu...
  • From Sydney, Australia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling, eating, learning and being happy.

ABOUT ME

After deciding I was addicted to travel and not quite yet ready to grow up, I moved to Paris with my best friend to learn some French and travel around Europe and parts of Africa and the Middle East.

PHILOSOPHY

Treat others well, live simply, be happy.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been very fortunate to couchsurf with some amazing people and to see new places from a local's perspective. Some people that I couchsurfed with in Europe have come and stayed at my home in Sydney. It was great to be able to show them around my home town after learning so much from them when I was travelling.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couch surfed for the first time with my mates Kate and Yvette in Cairo in January and since then I have couchsurfed many times in Europe and the Middle East. I have met such interesting, kind and open minded people. I love learning about new places from the perspective of someone who lives there.

Interests

Travelling, reading, music, languages, tea, movies, politics, pirates, food!

Music, Movies & Books

I love music. It is one of my favourite things in the whole world. I'm always amazed by its powerful effect on your emotions and feelings. I love everything from classical to jazz to rock to electro to folk and more. Of the recent concerts I've attended, my top three would have to be Mumford and Sons, Lady Gaga and System of a Down. I love all kinds of movies (except horror - I am a giant wuss and can't sit still or watch the screen), especially cartoons and action films. One of my favourite movies at the moment is UP. I love reading and am always open to trying new genres of books. I can't narrow down my favourites, I love everything from non fiction to legal thrillers to fantasy and classical. I'm currently reading A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens because it's set in two of my favourite places ever - Paris and London.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

White water rafting the Nile in Uganda, sky diving in Capetown, gorilla trek in Rwanda, Glastonbury festival.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Cambodia, Canada, Congo, the Democratic Republic of the, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lebanon, Malawi, Malaysia, Netherlands, Palestine, State of, Poland, Rwanda, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Tanzania, United Republic of, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile