Logo orange

Katharina Lapin

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in Czech, German, Russian, Slovak; learning Croatian, English, French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • botanist, landscape designer, resear...
  • Universität für Bodenkultur Wien / U...
  • From Vienna
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

sharing good times

ABOUT ME

Hey! I was born in Vienna, where I still live and work as a landscape planer. I love travelling and listening to other traveler`s stories. I like sports and all kind of outdoor activities, but I also enjoy spending hours with my friends in cafés or bars. This is how I would describe myself: chaotic, hyperactive, spontaneous, stubborn, cheerful (but not in the morning),and What else? I love to organize my daily routine spontaneous, so I actually don`t have one ….. Oh, it’s sooo hard for me to talk about myself :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

hosting,surfing, travelling... I just love it!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was not able to surf so far, but I hosted and loved it! I love to have a reason to take a walk in the city center or to have a nice talk in a viennese coffeehouse!

Interests

I like sports and spending time in the nature (what became my profession as a landscape planer).

going out with my friends, whatching documentaries, visiting open air cinemas,...normal stuff ;)

...and of course travelling! Anytime I have some days off I try to travel.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

once I saw hatching baby-turtles on a greek beach at night

Teach, Learn, Share

Basicly I now a lot about plants and enviroment. So that is what I offer if someone is interested in botany and plant´s ecology ...but for some inexplicable reason people don`t want to lern so often about different shrub or tree types ;)

but fortunately I have more to offer!
I can show you nice "green spots" and places for swimming in and around Vienna, the best ice cream parlor, nice open air cinemas and cool places to hang out or take you to a beach volley game with my friends...

...I simply could share my spare time with you! let`s do the best out of it ;)

ps: I am always happy to have the chance to improve my language skills.

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile