Katharina Wittmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Deb: social worker/ sex educator Kat: environmental scien...
  • No education listed
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! We're Debora and Katharina, a backpacking couple that left Germany a few months ago to go see new things, meet new people and spend some time back home (Kat) after the borders to Australia finally opened again due to covid.

We're keen on exploring and trying new things. Neither of us have used couchsurfing before but are more than keen to give it a go.

We've stayed and lived with all kinds of places with all kinds of people. More recently we've been enjoying hostels around South- and Central America where we could meet a bunch of different people.

Deb was born and raised in Germany and spent most of her adult life in Cologne. She is an introverted (but mostly) extrovert, sex educator, social worker, mullet rocker, baking queen with a newly discovered passion for diving.

Kat spent her childhood moving around Southeast Asia before spending most of her life in Australia before moving to Europe to study. She's a bit weird, likes nature, animals, all kinds of sports, cooking, crafts and likes to laugh. She's not very tall but responsible for carrying the heavy things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We've decided to give it a try because why not?! One thing we've learned is it's more fun exploring new places when you get to hang out with locals.

Interests

Some interests are shared between the two of us, some are not.

This means, travelling as a couple, we almost always tend to share some interests with the people around us

  • concerts
  • cooking
  • crafts
  • bouldering
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • diving
  • feminism
  • climbing
  • lgbtq+ rights
  • sex education

Music, Movies, and Books

Between the two of us, lots!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Almost get stranded in a rural Panamanian town because the 10 person charter plane only had one of us on their list.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can cook, plan, create, teach (German, sex ed), love to learn, love to share

What I Can Share with Hosts

Clean, cook, take care of animals or plants, organise, draw, language exchange

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Laos, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Denmark, Germany, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile.

My Groups