Logo orange

Katharina Budde

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Studying in Berlin
  • I grew up in Spain and then I moved ...
  • From Spain or Berlin, or just both?!
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Leave the West Coast and move to the East Coast, visiting every place worth to see in the East.

ABOUT ME

Im a spontaneous german girl who enjoys traveling a lot. Like nature, but also big cities. In fact I´m a city girl for living, I like having lots of possibilities and a lot of things to do (lived in a town once and it got boring very quickly ;P). But for traveling and to spend some weeks/months nature is the best!! Like to enjoy the silence at a place with very few people, and of course the beauty of nature.
I love to go out at night, have some drinks with friends. Or going to a park at sunny days.

PHILOSOPHY

be yourself,
follow your dreams,
be happy,
learn and change for inner growth,
but don´t worry too much,
and never judge too soon,
cause you just live once,
and all the others too.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Just started CS may 2013 when I started traveling for a year. Met some great CSs who gladly got me into this community.
I havent host yet, as I just arrived from my travels. Sadly, I do not live alone in Berlin so I´m not going to be able to host as I would like to. However I can show around/hang out!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

GREAT!
Travelled with CSs and surfed some couches, have not yet hosted.

Interests

Going out with friends, bars and nightlife
Travel
Meeting new people
Hiking
Exploring
Sports
Reading
Sun & beach
Mountains and nature
Cities
Music/Open Airs/Festivals
...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

SOOO difficult to choose one!
I´ve jumped from a clift in the southernmost point of the US,
seen an active volcano in Hawaii,
watched grizzlies and their babys in Alaska,
done amazing hikes in the Canadian rockies,
seen so many beautiful waterfalls in Oregon,
snorkeled in Panama with turtles and a mini shark, Bocas del Toro,
celebrated new years eve in between dunes in Morocco...

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, Denmark, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile