Katharina Peter

Magdeburg, Saxonia anhalt, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Resident in radiology
  • Higher education
  • From Magdeburg, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


travelling the world and learning about radiology


After finishing a round the world trip I started my residency program in Magdeburg. So now I am a radiologist in training.
2009 I spended in Bordeaux-france and afterwards did a clerkship in Vanderbilt- Nashville.
2011 I went of to Kiev for a language course and than to Moscow for 4 month internship.
2013 was my rtw year and, the even bigger adventour: my marriage!
I am a passionate photo-amateur, but still have to learn a lot. You see: it is always about more than just 50 shades of gray ((-;
I love to travel as maybe everybody here does. I was often in eastern Europe (e.g. in Belgrade for one month, russia, moldavia, lithuania, rumania and others) so maybe this is the region where my heart belongs...
Literature, classical music and theater (modern and classic), meeting up with my " wine and dine at mine"- club are some of the things I enjoy. But nothing enriches me more than meeting new people and there point of view, there lives and opiniens.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Now I am doing quit extended working hours, so I need to plan in advance, if you are willing to come to Magdeburg. I still travell as much as I can, so I hope to meet you one day.
All orthographic misstakes you find, you can held!!!Isen't this nice (-;


Most weere great! It was so enriching to learn from real people real stuff, instead of touristy bla bla. I love coffee meetings. Now I stay mainly in hotels but really do not want to miss the chance to meet outstanding people.


classical music
good food (preparing and enjoying)
russian, frensh, englich and other languages
i will add more

Music, Movies, and Books

there are to many!!!
right now: ritournelle de la faim

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-getting cold during a hot night in Moscow
-sharing cheese and wine with completly strangers at a festival in La Rochelle
-wandering Belgrad and making 4 wonderful acquintancies in just one day
-understanding more about india during a wonderful cs teaching day than by reading 10 books
-marrying someone how is such a heavens gift to me.
-Doing my job and loving it!

Teach, Learn, Share

led's figure that out in personal contact

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Moldova, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups