Le foto di Katharina Wietler

Parzialmente verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso over 3 years fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Katharina. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 4 Referenzas 2 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 37, Female
  • Membro dal 2011
  • back to studying...international health this time
  • cultural scientist. well... exactly.
  • Di berlin
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

meet people, see new places, understand more

ABOUT ME

I am from Berlin and came back here to study again, International Health. I have been living abroad for the last couple of years, mainly in Africa - although I loved my stays there, it is good to be back in Europe for a while and I really enjoy not worrying about malaria and typhus for the moment. On the other hand, I miss riding a motorbike and spending the weekends on remote beaches under post-card-like palm trees. Also, I miss crazy african dancing and the chaos that somehow in the end always works out. but you can't have everything and berlin is a great place to be! i guess i am an easy-going person that normally finds something to talk about with almost everybody - especially when a couple of beers are involved. :) I like going our to bars, clubs and cultural events but also travelling by bike or 4wd, bus or train, horse, boat, helicopter (super!), camp in the middle of nowhere and see new places and meet new people.

PHILOSOPHY

having good times

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment, looking for a couch and for people to hang out with in Norway. Will try to host people in berlin soon.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't couchsurfed nor hosted anybody yet. My neighbour in Liberia hosted people and it was always great to meet them. Especially when you live somewhere like Liberia where the little expat-bubble is really small, you appreciate people from elsewhere with different views on the country, different experiences and of course different backgrounds. The idea of CS is great and i am very excited to be part of it!

Interessi

i am interested in people, their life styles and views, exchanging perceptions and having a good time. more pragmatically, i am interested in sports - sailing, ultimate frisbee, running, everything that has to do with moving a lot. then i discovered motorbikes. very good! also, international politics and development (cooperation) and riding a horse through mongolia. last time i tried i lost 2: the first ran away and the second one got stolen. so i have been working on a horse-keeping strategy for the last years. didn't come up yet with anything bullet-proof!

  • dancing
  • beer
  • running
  • clubbing
  • boating
  • politics
  • chess
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • piano
  • cycling
  • camping
  • sailing
  • sports
  • table tennis
  • beaches

Musica, film e libri

music: santigold, m.i.a., chikinki, cee-loo green, kings of leon, different different...
movies/series: lord of war, banlieu 13, persepolis, spartacus (best series ever)

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

riding a motorbike through west africa. during rainy season. on a chinese bike, 150 cc. yes, it was amazing! though i would choose another season next time....and maybe another bike...

Insegna, impara, condividi

i can teach you to play the flohwalzer on the piano. and how to throw a frisbee veeeery far (and look good at the same time). how to play chess (but not win) and ping pong. i would like to learn more about engines and how to fix a motorbike. and how to win in chess. also, some arabic would be great to learn.

Paesi che ho visitato

Botswana, China, Cuba, Egypt, Ethiopia, Gambia, Greece, Guinea, India, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Lebanon, Malaysia, Mali, Morocco, Poland, Russian Federation, Senegal, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Cameroon, France, Liberia, Mongolia, Zambia

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Katharina. È gratis!

I miei gruppi