Katherine Pk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile.


  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • Sculptor
  • Self-tough
  • From Colombia
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I am an artist working with sculpture (bronze and ceramics) also do paintings, mostly oil and acrylic. I've been teaching in Sydney in my own sculpture school based with life models. I am in love with what I do and enjoy so much sharing and having creative people around.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hello everyone 👋
Just a new member here as I'm about to start a couple of months travelling now that we can. 😃
I'm mostly visiting friends, but I also want to check opportunities to visit places I haven't been to before.

So im looking forward to catching ups and meeting new people.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music varies but ill say I enjoy artist like Nils Frahm, Ludovico Einaudi, or Rufus du sol, Rx y, massego, Anderson Paak, Jorja Smith, but also Nina kraviz, Charlotte Witte, Victor Monhoz, Nicolas jaar. Why not Radio head, Pink floid, or Moobie... many more in Latin music genres. I like everything that makes me move 🙂
Movies Don't look away - The whale - Interstellar- Carol - Befor sunset
Books Daily Stoic -kafka on the shore - Angela's Ashes- Ana karenina- Mithos

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

3 years ago, I created a sculpture school for the artist community in Australia, and thisbhas been an incredible space for many people who nowadays have a new endeavour and are pursuing their own creative achievements.
I'm still on this journey, but while travelling, I'm connecting with new cultures and getting inspired by other amazing artists around the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can guide anyone to create hand building techniques of clay or metal work.
Also looking to learn new skills and getting inspired by others in any craft.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Currently, I can NOT offer a place to stay in Sydney, but I hope towards the end of the year or most probably next year I can host gest. However, happy to guide or give tips about Sydney if needed.

In the meantime, while im at yours, I can cook some traditional arepas if we can find corn flour at your country 😋 or instead a beautiful salad and food for everyone. ( I'm not a great cook, but it's healthy for sure)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Japan, Philippines, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile.