Katherine Chirkova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Moscow
  • National Research Nuclear University "MEPHI"
  • From Moscow, Moscow, Russian Federation
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm a friendly and energetic person, I adore meeting new people and travelling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Of course, I would like to find a place to sleep if I travel somewhere, but even more, it would be a great opportunity for me to meet new people, exchange interests, ideas and views of life and to know something extraordinary about the place that I won't find in guidebooks.
And, with the same motives, I would be really glad to meet travellers in Moscow and have a walk, tell you about our culture and show some sights, bars and cafés.
Unfortunately, I don't live alone by myself, so I can't offer any place to sleep. But I'll be glad to help and keep you company walking around Moscow)

Interests

I love music, playing the guitar and singing. Photography is my second biggest interest - I'm keen on shooting landscapes as well as portraits. I love learning foreign languages, and I teach English. I watch movies and I read. And of course, I can't live without travelling, finding out more about other countries' culture, other people's habits and seeing new beautiful places, whether it's nature or a busy cosmopolitan, I'll find beauty in everything.

  • culture
  • singing
  • photography
  • beauty
  • walking
  • technology
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • languages
  • psychology
  • mountains
  • nature
  • people
  • ocean

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is mostly indie rock (The Black Keys, Arctic Monkeys, B.R.M.C., Kula Shaker), but sometimes I love relaxing with something softer, like pop and techno that is usually on the radio or in the clubs.
I really love reading classic books, like Remark, Moem, Austen etc.
My favourite movies will probably be Fight Club, 500 days of summer, Yes man, 99 Francs, American History X, Whiplash, Il bisbetico domato.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've recently went on a trip to Lisbon alone and met so many new people, had so much experience of everything, that I'm absolutely convinced I will never doubt going anywhere even without friends any more!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could offer you a good practice of communication in English, even give you some lessons, if you want.
And of course, if surprisingly you learn Russian, I would be very glad to help you.
Anyway, I like helping and making people happy (but no romantic happiness, please :D )
So I'll be a good company for going for a walk around the city or whatever you suggest. I really like sharing knowledge about the best places in my city, showing the Russian culture and just having fun!
And, sure, a small gift from Russia is guaranteed ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Cyprus, Greece, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile. It’s free!