Фотографии пользователя Katherine Weir

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: 7 months назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Katherine. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • Нет отзывов
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish, Vietnamese
  • 22, Female
  • Пользователь с 2015
  • Student
  • Loyola University Chicago
  • Из Mankato, MN, USA
  • Профиль заполнен на 75%

Обо мне

I am currently completing my third year of university, and I'm trying to make the most of it. Usually I am in Chicago, IL USA, but this past semester I studied in Accra, Ghana, and this spring I am studying in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. I, like everyone else in the world, would like to think I'm an open-minded person who loves to learn more about people and the places they live in. Spending time with family and friends is a treasure, but I am taking this time in my life to travel on my own and meet people along the way.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

I am looking to learn more about the places I'm visiting from the ones who know it best. Meeting other human beings who can help me experience their city in a way they see fit is a unique happening. People live in certain places for certain reasons, and I want to know why people choose to live where they do (or how they bear a place they didn't necessarily choose to live in). Locals always know the true quirks of a city, and I want to explore those quirks too.

Интересы

One of my favorite hobbies is dancing. Growing up I did jazz, ballet, tap, hip hop, and a few other styles. I also love reading, eating Vietnamese food, and listening to people talk about they're most passionate about. In school my focuses are International Studies, and Advocacy & Social Change, so that's where the intersectional feminism comes into play.

  • dogs
  • dancing
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • hip-hop music
  • study abroad
  • learning
  • asian food
  • jazz music
  • intersectional feminism

Музыка, кино и книги

Some of my favorite movies are The Sound of Music, Lord of the Rings, To Kill A Mockingbird, and My Neighbor Totoro. I also watch the Food Network and some other TV series on Netflix when I have the time. Reading is something that I don't do very often but I thoroughly enjoy. The Firm by John Grisham is my favorite beach read. If you have any book recommendations throw them my way.

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Spent a semester (about 4 months) studying and living in Accra, Ghana.

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

Acceptance, resilience, kindness, and passion are the things I would like to continue to teach, learn, and share. They can be molded and changed after any type of experience, and everyone can always be growing and living with intention. I would also like to learn how to improve my cooking skills and fine tune the art of conversation.

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

I can share my knowledge of the Midwestern area of the United States, teach you a traditional Ghanaian dance, (maybe) explain the mess that is American politics, show you how I struggle with chopsticks (but love using them), and listen to what you as a host have to say. My favorite part of travel is how it reveals so many things to you about yourself. I am looking to share my appreciation for humanity and love that comes with it.

Где я побывал(-а)

Cambodia, Dominican Republic, Ireland, Malaysia, Mexico, Palestine, Peru, Spain, United Kingdom

Где я жил(-а)

Ghana, United States, Viet Nam

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Katherine. Это бесплатно!